Kansas Academy of Mathematics and Science begins spring tour of state on April 9, in Hays

The Kansas Academy of Mathematics and Science is beginning its spring recruiting tour of Kansas.

A letter from KAMS Director Ron Keller recently went out to all Kansas high school sophomores, inviting them to attend one of the free informational sessions.

Students who complete KAMS receive a high school diploma from their high school and receive a minimum of 68 hours of college credit from FHSU. Tuition, fees and books for 68 credit hours are free for students attending a Kansas public high school.

Ten sessions have been scheduled:

6 p.m. Wednesday, April 9
Memorial Union, Trails Room
600 Park St.

6 p.m. Thursday, April 10
Hesston Public Library
300 N. Main St.

6 p.m. Wednesday, April 16
Hutchinson Public Library, Room 2
901 N. Main

6 p.m. Thursday, April 17
Pioneer Memorial Library
375 W. Fourth St.

6 p.m. Tuesday, April 22
Manhattan Public Library, Groesbeck Room
629 Poyntz Ave.

6 p.m. Wednesday, April 23
Salina Public Library
301 W. Elm

6 p.m. Monday, April 28
Alford D. Lionel Branch Library
3447 S. Meridian

Garden City
6 p.m. Thursday, May 1
Fort Hays State University Higher Education Opportunity Center
311 N. Campus Drive, Suite 102

6 p.m. Monday, May 19
Topeka and Shawnee County Public Library, Hughes Room, 205
1515 SW 10th Ave.

Bonner Springs
6 p.m. Tuesday, May 20
Bonner Springs Public Library
201 N. Nettleton Ave.

Back to top