Applied Business Banner

How to Reach Us

Department of Applied Business Studies
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
McCartney Hall 113
Phone: 785-628-4772
Email: abs@fhsu.edu
Contact Us

Applied Business Studies on Facebook 

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Stacey Smith
Picture of Dr. Stacey Smith

Chair
Associate Professor of Tourism & Hospitality Management

Office: MC 113C
Office Phone: 785-628-4772
Email: slgsmith@fhsu.edu

Dr. Stacey Smith's Homepage

Ms. Cindy Huser
Picture of Ms. Cindy Huser

Administrative Assistant

Office: MC 113B
Office Phone: 785-628-4772
Email: chuser@fhsu.edu

Ms. Rachel Dolechek
Picture of Ms. Rachel Dolechek

Instructor of Business Education

Office: MC 105A
Office Phone: 785-628-4659
Email: rldolechek@fhsu.edu

Ms. Rachel Dolechek's Homepage

Mr. Brad Goebel
Picture of Mr. Brad Goebel

Instructor of Marketing

Office: MC 105F
Office Phone: 785-628-4745
Email: tbgoebel@fhsu.edu

Mr. Brad Goebel's Homepage

Dr. Rose Helens-Hart
Picture of Dr. Rose Helens-Hart

Assistant Professor of Business Education

Office: MC 309
Office Phone: 785-628-4019
Email: rhhelenshart@fhsu.edu

Dr. Rose Helens-Hart's Homepage

Mr. Scott Jones
Picture of Mr. Scott Jones

Instructor of Business Education

Office: MC 105C
Office Phone: 785-628-4040
Email: sjones@fhsu.edu

Mr. Scott Jones' Homepage

Dr. Mary Martin
Picture of Dr. Mary Martin

Professor of Marketing

Office: MC 323
Office Phone: 785-628-5877
Email: mmartin@fhsu.edu

Dr. Mary Martin's Homepage

Dr. Mike Martin
Picture of Dr. Mike Martin

Associate Professor of Marketing

Office: MC 317
Office Phone: 785-628-5368
Email: mjmartin@fhsu.edu

Dr. Mike Martin's Homepage

Ms. Janelle Perryman
Picture of Ms. Janelle Perryman

Virtual Academic Advisor

Office: MC 216F
Phone: 785-628-4736
Email: jlperryman@fhsu.edu

Ms. Janelle Perryman's Homepage

Dr. Karen Thal
Picture of Dr. Karen Thal

Assistant Professor of Tourism & Hospitality Management

Office: MC 105G
Office Phone: 785-628-4760
Email: kithal@fhsu.edu

Dr. James Ward
Picture of Dr. James Ward

Associate Professor of Business Education

Office: MC 315
Office Phone: 785-628-5523
Email: jgward@fhsu.edu

Dr. James Ward's Homepage

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Michael Brizek

Adjunct Instructor of Tourism and Hopsitality Management

Email: mgbrizek@fhsu.edu

Dr. Michael Brizek's Homepage

Mr. Jordan Carlisle

Adjunct Instructor of Tourism & Hospitality Management

Email: jdcarlisle@fhsu.edu

Mr. Jordan Carlisle's Homepage

Mr. Kurt David
Picture of Mr. Kurt David

Adjunct Instructor of Marketing

Email: kkdavid@fhsu.edu

Mr. Kurt David's Homepage

Dr. Alecia Douglas
Picture of Dr. Alecia Douglas

Adjunct Instructor of Tourism & Hospitality Management

Email: acdouglas2@fhsu.edu

Dr. Alecia Douglas's Homepage

Dr. Kay Green

Adjunct Instructor of Marketing

Email: r_green3@fhsu.edu

Dr. Kay Green's Homepage

Mr. Nicholas LoPreiato
Picture of Mr. Nicholas LoPreiato

Adjunct Instructor of Marketing

Email: n_lopreiato@fhsu.edu

Mr. Nick LoPreiato's Homepage

Dr. Sharon Stroburg

Adjunct Instructor of Tourism and Hospitality Management

Email: skstroburg@fhsu.edu

Dr. Sharon Stroburg's Homepage

Ms. Tammy Wellbrock
Picture of Ms. Tammy Wellbrock

Adjunct Instructor of Business Communication

Email: tammy@discoverhays.com

Ms. Tammy Wellbrock's Homepage

Ms. Grace Zhou
Picture of Ms. Grace Zhou

Adjunct Instructor of Business Education

Email: s_zhou2@fhsu.edu

Ms. Grace Zhou's Homepage

Emeritus

Dr. Sharon Barton

Associate Professor Emeritus

Expertise: Business Education

Dr. Wally Guyot
Picture of Dr. Wally Guyot

Professor Emeritus

Expertise: Business Education

Dr. Wally Guyot's Homepage

Dr. Sandra Rupp

Assistant Professor Emeritus

Expertise: Business Education

Dr. Jerrold Stark

Professor Emeritus

Expertise: Marketing

Back to top