Department Banner

How to Reach Us

Department of Criminal Justice
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Rarick Hall 233
Phone: 785-628-5668
justicesecretary@fhsu.edu
Contact Us

Criminal Justice Department on Facebook Informatics on YouTube

Faculty & Staff

Dr. John Raacke
Picture of Dr. John Raacke

Chair and Associate Professor

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 233
785-628-5668
jdraacke@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D., Cognitive Psychology, Kansas State University, 2005
M.S., Cognitive Psychology, Kansas State University, 2003
B.S., Psychology, Christian Brothers University, 2000

Dr. Raacke's Homepage

Dr. Tamara Lynn
Picture of Dr. Tamara Lynn

Assistant Professor

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 233H
785-628-5235
tjlynn@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
M.L.S. Fort Hays State University
B.A., Fort Hays State University
Ph.D., Kansas State University

Dr. Lynn's Homepage

Mrs. April Terry
Picture of Mrs. April Terry

Instructor

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 233J
785-628-4468
anterry2@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
B.A., Psychology, Kansas Wesleyan University
B.A., Criminal Justice, Kansas Wesleyan University
M.A., Psychology, Washburn University

Mrs. Terry's Homepage

Mr. Troy Terry
Picture of Mr. Troy Terry

SEAC Virtual Advisor

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 233D
785-628-4714
taterry@fhsu.edu

Degree:
B.A., Criminal Justice, Kansas Wesleyan University
MLS Criminal Justice, Fort Hays State University


Mr. Terry's Homepage

Ms. Jessica Kreutzer
Picture of Ms. Jessica Kreutzer

Senior Administrative Assistant

Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 233F
785-628-5668
jrkreutzer2@fhsu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Mr. Michael David

Degrees:
B.S. Sociology with emphasis in Corrections, Oklahoma State University, 1986
M.P.S. Criminal Justice, Fort Hays State University, 2016
madavid@fhsu.edu

Dr. Timothy Hayes

Degrees:
Ph. D., Sociology, Louisiana State University, 2006
M.S., Sociology, Mississippi State University, 2003
B.A., Psychology, Mississippi State University, 1999
tchayes@fhsu.edu

Chief John Jackson

Degrees:
M.A., Criminal Justice, Washburn University, 2003
B.A., Criminal Justice, Wartburg College, 1990
Graduate, Military Police School, United States Army, 1986
A.A.S. Police Science, Hawkeye Institute of Technology, 1985
jajackso@fhsu.edu

Assistant Special Agent in Charge Jeffrey James

Degrees:
M.S., National Security Resource Strategy/concentration in Weapons of Mass Destruction Studies,
The National Defense University's Eisenhower School, 2017
M.S., Liberal Studies/Concentration in Criminal Justice, Fort Hays State University, 2013
B.S., Education, Clarion University of Pennsylvania, 1990
jjames2@fhsu.edu

Ms. Jenny Jesseph

Degrees:
M.A., Criminal Justice, Washburn University, 2008
B.S., Criminal Justice, Washburn University, 2004
jlwhite13@fhsu.edu

Dr. Brandi Joffrion

Degrees:
J.D., University of Denver, 2012
M.S., Criminology and Criminal Justice, Northeastern University, 2015
B.A., Sociology, Louisiana State University, 2007
bljoffrion@fhsu.edu

Dr. Paul Lucas
Dr. Kweilin Lucas
Dr. Alan Moore, Jr

Degrees:
J.D., Samford University, 2014
M.S., Criminal Justice, University of North Georgia, 2013
B.S., Criminal Justice, Kennesaw State University, 2011
tamoore3@fhsu.edu

Dr. Carol Park

Degrees:
J.D., Washburn School of Law, 2006
B.A., Psychology, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 2002
cmpark@fhsu.edu

Mr. Adam Strzemienski

Degrees:
M.S., Criminal Justice, University of North Georgia, 2014
Grad. Certificate Cyber Affairs & Security, Cyber Security Research Institute at Armstrong Atlantic State University, 2011
B.S., Criminal Justice, North Georgia College & State University, 2008
ajstrzemienski@fhsu.edu

Ms. Kristina Thielen

Degrees:
M.S.C.J., Criminal Justice, Boston University, 2012
B.S., Humans Services/ Psychology, Friends University, 2008
krthielen@fhsu.edu

Dr. David Weiden

Degrees:
Ph. D., University of Texas at Austin, 2007
J.D., University of Denver, 1992
B.A., Political Science and Theatre, University of Colorado at Boulder, 1989
dweiden@fhsu.edu

Back to top