Informatics Banner

How to Reach Us

Department of Informatics
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Hammond Hall
Phone: 785-628-5373
Contact Us

Informatics on Facebook Informatics on YouTube

Informatics Staff & Faculty

Our Office:
Department of Informatics 
Fort Hays State University
425 Dwight Drive 
Hays, KS 67601-4099

Full-Time Faculty | Adjunct Faculty

Angela Walters
Picture of Angela Walters

Interim Department Chair / Associate Professor
Telephone: (785) 628-5228
Hammond Hall 158

E-Mail: awalters@fhsu.edu

Angela Walters's Homepage

Michelle Weigel
Picture of Michelle Weigel

Administrative Assistant
Telephone: (785) 628-4737
Hammond Hall 141

E-Mail: mweigel@fhsu.edu

Michelle Weigel's Homepage

Nicholas Caporusso
Picture of Nicholas Caporusso

Assistant Professor
Telephone: (785) 628-5879
Hammond Hall 151

E-Mail:  n_caporusso@fhsu.edu

Nicholas Caporusso's Homepage

Melissa Hunsicker Walburn
Picture of Melissa Hunsicker Walburn

Interim Dean, Robbins College of Business and Entrepreneurship / Assistant Professor / Attorney
Telephone: (785) 628-5865
Hammond Hall 142

E-Mail: mjhunsickerwalburn@fhsu.edu

Melissa Hunsicker Walburn's Homepage

Dawne Leiker
Picture of Dawne Leiker

Virtual Advisor

E-Mail: dpleiker@fhsu.edu
Dawne Leiker's Homepage

Ginger Loggins
Picture of Ginger Loggins

Assistant Professor

Telephone: (785) 628-4018
Hammond Hall 145

E-Mail: gmloggins@fhsu.edu

Ginger Loggins Homepage

Robert Meier
Picture of Robert Meier

Professor - Scholar Emeritus

E-Mail: rmeier@fhsu.edu

Robert Meier's Homepage

Ron Rohlf
Picture of Ron Rohlf

Assistant Professor
Telephone: (785) 628-4512
Hammond Hall 150

E-Mail: rcrohlf@fhsu.edu

Ron Rohlf's Homepage

Shane Schartz
Picture of Shane Schartz

Assistant Professor
Telephone: (785) 628-5951
Hammond Hall 152

E-Mail: sschartz@fhsu.edu

Shane Schartz's Homepage

Stephen Schleicher
Picture of Stephen Schleicher
David Schmidt
Picture of David Schmidt

Assistant Professor
Telephone: (785) 628-4487
Hammond Hall 153

E-Mail: dschmidt@fhsu.edu

David Schmidt's Homepage

Kevin Shaffer
Picture of Kevin Shaffer

Associate Professor
Telephone: (785) 628-4484
Hammond Hall 154

E-Mail: kshaffer@fhsu.edu

Kevin Shaffer's Homepage

James Smith
Picture of James Smith

Assistant Professor
Telephone: (785) 628-4203
Hammond Hall 157

E-Mail: jmsmith25@fhsu.edu

James Smith Homepage

Jon Tholstrup
Picture of Jon Tholstrup

Instructor
Telephone: (785) 628-5236
Hammond Hall 156

E-Mail: jtholstr@fhsu.edu

Jon Tholstrup's Homepage

Kelei (Jackie) Zhang
Picture of Kelei (Jackie) Zhang

Instructor
Telephone: (785) 628-4775
Hammond Hall 159

E-Mail: k_zhang4_sia@mail.fhsu.edu

Jackie Zhang's Homepage

Adjunct Faculty

Elizabeth Ashton

Adjunct Instructor

E-Mail: ecashton@fhsu.edu

Elizabeth Ashton's Homepage

Larry Dreiling
Picture of Larry Dreiling
Cynthia Hadley

Adjunct Instructor

 

E-Mail: cmbrown@fhsu.edu

Cynthia Hadley's Homepage

Brian Hurley
Picture of Brian Hurley

Adjunct Professor

 

Email: bghurley@fhsu.edu

Brian Hurley's Homepage

Casey King

Adjunct Professor

 

E-Mail: clking@fhsu.edu

Casey King's Homepage

Michael Koerner
Picture of Michael Koerner

Adjunct Instructor
Telephone: (785) 635-5454

E-Mail: mlkoerner@hotmail.com

Mike Koerner's Homepage

Michael Leibold
Picture of Michael Leibold

Adjunct Instructor

 

E-Mail: maleibold@fhsu.edu

Michael Leibold's Homepage

Michelle Lin

Adjunct Instructor

E-Mail: mhlin@fhsu.edu

Michelle Lin's Homepage

Susan Sands

Adjunct Instructor

 

Email: smsands@fhsu.edu

Susan Sands' Homepage

Jessica Thompson

Adjunct Instructor

 

E-Mail: j_tormey@fhsu.edu

Jessica Thompson's Homepage

Tyler Thompson
Picture of Tyler Thompson

Adjunct Instructor

 

E-Mail: tathompson@fhsu.edu

Tyler Thompson's Homepage

Scott Voss

Adjunct Instructor

 

E-Mail: savoss@fhsu.edu

Scott Voss's Homepage

Gerard Wellbrock
Jason Zeller
Picture of Jason Zeller

Adjunct Instructor

 

Email: jlzeller@fhsu.edu

Jason Zeller's Homepage

Back to top