Retiring FHSU faculty, staff honored at luncheon

05/07/12 ema

HAYS, Kan. -- President Edward H. Hammond and Provost Larry Gould hosted a recent luncheon honoring the services of 10 Fort Hays State University faculty, in the Fort Hays Ballroom of the Memorial Union.

The luncheon recognized the dedicated people who shared so many years of their lives with the university family.

The 10 faculty members listed below either retired within the last year or will retire this spring or summer.

Dr. Garry Brower, associate professor of agriculture.

Dr. Roberta Dale, associate professor of advanced education programs.

Dr. Robert Howell, associate professor of technology studies.

Dr. Stephen Kitzis, professor of psychology.

Thomas Kuhn, director of personnel services.

Linda Sanko, assistant professor of nursing.

Mary Kay Schippers, instructor of mathematics and computer science.

Dr. Evelyn Toft, professor of modern languages.

Dr. Charles Wilhelm, professor of communication disorders.

Dr. Richard Zakrzewski, professor of geosciences.

Back to top