Annual FHSU art faculty exhibition to open with Winter Gallery Walk

11/16/12 jgm

HAYS, Kan. -- The Annual Department of Art and Design Faculty Exhibition will open on Friday, Dec. 7, with a reception as part of the Fall Gallery Walk from 7 to 9 p.m. in the Moss-Thorns Gallery of Art in Rarick Hall on the Fort Hays State University campus.

Exhibiting will be full-time faculty members: Charmion Arthur, instructor; Allen Craven, associate professor; Joel Dugan, assistant professor; Tobias Flores, associate professor; Linda Ganstrom, professor; Leland Powers, department chair; Amy Schmierbach, associate professor; Gordon Sherman, professor; Karrie Simpson-Voth, professor; Zoran Stevanov, professor; and Chaiwat Thumsujarit, professor. Part-time and adjunct faculty members will also have work on exhibit: Devlin Goldworm, Tina Hagley, Joyce Jilg, and Nicole Thibodeaux, and retired faculty.

Art work exhibited will include drawing, ceramics, photography, prints, paintings, sculpture, fiber art, jewelry and graphic design.

Back to top