Inauguration scholarship winners announced

Inaugural scholarships

Nine students from Fort Hays State University won scholarships for attending the inauguration ceremony of President Mirta M. Martin.

Kate Lehman, Newton senior, an elementary education major, received the $1,000 scholarship, half in a check and half in a University Bookstore gift card.

The $500 University Bookstore scholarship winners are listed alphabetically.

Kayla Bartlett-Steede, a Hays senior majoring in graphic design.
Kregg Clarke, a Lyons junior majoring in management.
Aaron Evinger, a Dodge City junior majoring in political science.
Loretta Lauer, a Pawnee Rock junior majoring in human resources.
Wenkai Shu, a Guangzhou, China, sophomore.
Laura Stinebaugh, a Quenemo sophomore majoring in interior design.
Marina Uribe, a Great Bend junior majoring in speech-language pathology.
Thalia Viana, a Garden City junior majoring in marketing.

Back to top