2015 Faculty award winners for teaching, research, service announced by FHSU

Faculty awards for outstanding teaching, scholarly activity and service have been announced at Fort Hays State University for the spring semester.

Dr. LeAnn Brown, assistant professor of management and marketing, was named the winner of the fall Outstanding Teaching Award; Dr. Yasuhiro Kobayashi, assistant professor of biological sciences, was selected for the Outstanding Scholarly Activity Award; and Dr. Fred Britten, professor of communication disorders, received the Outstanding Service Award.

All three recipients received a $500 check for their accomplishments. Both this semester's winners and the fall 2014 winners will constitute the pool from which the Faculty Member of the Year will be chosen. That winner will be announced at the Fall Convocation in August. The Faculty Member of the Year Award carries a $1,000 cash prize.

Back to top