Retiring faculty honored at luncheon


Twelve FHSU faculty and unclassified professional staff members, who have retired since last July or will retire this spring, were honored today with a luncheon to recognize their 246 years' combined service to Fort Hays State.

Carolyn Bird, assistant athletic director for compliance and student services.

Judith Caprez, associate professor of social work.

Stan Compton, associate director, Kansas Small Business

Development Lead Center.

Gorman "Mick" Glaze, instructor of agriculture.

Dr. Carla Hattan, assistant professor of advanced education programs.

Dr. Linda Hyatt, associate professor of advanced education programs.

Mr. Mike Karl, director of field experiences, College of Education and Technology.

Al Leiker, management information systems coordinator, Office of Budget and Planning.

Dr. Micol Maughan, associate professor of management and marketing.

Joan Rumpel, assistant professor of economics, finance and accounting.

Dr. Jean Anna Sellers, professor of management and marketing.

Dr. Gladys Swindler, assistant professor of informatics.

Back to top