Senior honor students select "Top Profs"

Fort Hays State University's Mortar Board Senior Honor Society has announced the winners of the "Top Profs" awards for 2014-2015. Professors are selected based on their commitment and availability to the students.

"We give this award to the professors who go the extra mile for their students," said Kayla Champlin, Concordia senior and Mortar Board member. "This is our way of recognizing them for all they do."

This year's "Top Profs":
Dr. Lexey Bartlett, associate professor of English.
Dr. Jayne Brandel, associate professor in and chair of the Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders.
Bradley Dawson, assistant professor of music and theatre.
Natasha DeWald, instructor of nursing.
Dr. Grady Dixon, associate professor in and chair of the Department of Geosciences.
Dr. Keith Dreiling, associate professor of mathematics and computer science.
Dr. Cheryl Duffy, professor of English.
Amanda Ergun, assistant director, English as Second Language Program.
Dr. Eric Gillock, professor of biological sciences.
Dr. Sharla Hutchison, professor of English.
Dr. Doreen Kamoga, assistant professor of nursing.
Dr. April Park, assistant professor of psychology.
Sarah Rhodes, instructor of teacher education.
Rebecca Sander, associate professor of nursing.
Angela Walters, associate professor of informatics.
Sharon Wilson, instructor of English.

The Mortar Board Senior Honor Society is an organization of seniors who have grade point averages of 3.5 or higher and leadership skills. The organization currently has 22 members dedicated to serving the university through various projects and volunteer work.

Back to top