FHSU's Leslie Paige elected treasurer of National Association of School Psychologists

Leslie Page 2016

02/04/16 sds

HAYS, Kan. -- Leslie Z. Paige, coordinator of the Office of Scholarship and Sponsored Projects at Fort Hays State University, was recently elected as treasurer for the National Association of School Psychologists.

This is the second time she has been elected to this position. She will advise the NASP Board of Directors on fiscal matters and budget development. She will also oversee the implementation of investment and reserve policies.

Paige has served in many leadership positions and is currently the NASP secretary. She was recognized by NASP in 1996 as the School Psychologist of the Year.

The association represents more than 25,000 school psychologists, graduate students and related professionals and works to advance effective practices to improve students' learning, behavior and mental health.

Back to top