Students from FHSU complete the certificate for the Massage Therapy Program

message therapy ceremony 2016

05/26/16 lds
HAYS, Kan. -- Twelve students in the College of Health and Life Sciences at Fort Hays State University were recently recognized for having earned certificates of completion in FHSU's Massage Therapy Program.

Students must complete 32 credit hours in the program to receive the certificate.

The 12 students who completed the certificate for the Massage Therapy Program are listed by hometown and classification.

Beloit (67420): Stacia Martin, junior.

Colby (67701):
Caitlyn Wark, special student.

Goodland (67735): Dax Ruhs, sophomore.

Hays (67601):
Shelby Schumacher, sophomore.
Stephanie Linenberger, sophomore.

Larned (67550): Hannah Smith, freshman.

Ness City (67560):
Amanda Marshall, senior.

Ogallah (67656): Katelyn Herl, junior.

Scott City (67871): Riley Hawker, sophomore.

Sylvan Grove (67481): Heather Wolting, sophomore.

Washington (66968):
Nichole Chandler, senior.
Rebecca Holsch, sophomore.

Instructors are Ceena Owens, director of the massage therapy program and instructor of health and human performance; Tenley Ortiz, adjunct instructor; and Elizabeth Bowman, adjunct instructor and instructor of health and human performance.

For more information, contact Ceena Owens at 785-639-7218 or

Cutline: From left to right are Elizabeth Bowman; Tammy Lee Schumacher, owner of Quantum Energy Healing and Consulting, and guest speaker at the ceremony; Ceena Owens.

Back to top