Nursing Faculty and Staff

 Contact Us 

 Hober, Christine L., PhD, MSN, RN-BC, CNE
Chair and Associate Professor
E-mail: chober@fhsu.edu 

Associate Degree in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Master of Science in Nursing (Education)
PhD in Nursing Philosophy (KUMC)
Certified Nurse Educator (CNE)

Consultation Areas
  • Medical Surgical Nursing
  • Nurse Education
  • Community Health
  • Pediatric Care
  • Adult Care

 

  Hober, Christine

 

 

Ahindukha, Modester, BSN, RN
Program Specialist for Simulation lab
E-mail: mkahindukha@fhsu.edu 

Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Consultation Areas
  • Medical/Surgical Nursing
  • Simulated Clinical Experiences in Nursing Education
  • Fundamentals (Skills) in Nursing
  • Geriatric/Gerontology Nursing
  • Test Taking Strategies in Nursing
 
 Modester Ahimbukha

 Arias, Alicia BSN, RN
Instructor of Nursing
E-mail: adarias@fhsu.edu 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Consultation Areas:
  •  
 







 Alicia Arias
 
Bainter, Abbie MSN, ARNP, RN
Instructor of Nursing
Email: albainter@fhsu.edu


Consultation Areas:

  •  
 

 

 


 Abbie Bainter

 
Brungardt, Todd
Instructor of Nursing
E-mail: tabrungardt@fhsu.edu



Consultation Areas: 

  • Clinical Specialist
 

  

COMING SOON



 DeWald, Natasha, BSN, RN
Instructor of Nursing
E-mail: nmdewald@fhsu.edu
Bachelor of Science in Nursing


Consultation Areas:
  •  
  •  
  •                






 DeWald, Natasha 

 Harding, Janelle (Jan), MSN 
Assistant Professor
 Email: jrharding@fhsu.edu
Masters of Science in Nursing
Bachelors of Science in Nursing  

Consultation Areas:

  •  
                 




 
Harding Janelle




 Insley, Carolyn, MS, MN, BSN, RN
Assistant Professor
E-mail:cinsley@fhsu.edu 
Diploma in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in General Science
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Master of Science (Education/Secondary Education)
Master of Nursing (Medical-Surgical)
Certified in Advanced Cardiac Life Support
Master Instructor Denver II

Consultation Areas
  • Medical/Surgical Nursing
  • Post Anesthesia Care Nursing
  • Patient Education
  • Cesarean Birth Education
  • Health Assessment
  • Denver II Screening
  • Gerontology
 
 Insley c
 


 Kamoga, Doreen M., MD, MPH 
Assistant Professor
E-mail: dmkamoga@fhsu.edu 
Doctor of Medicine
Master's of Public Health

Specialization
  • Global Health
  • Health Policy
Consultation Area
  • Global Health
  • Commmunity Health Promotion
  • Capstone Project Development 
  • Community Health Intervention Projects
  • Quality Assurance in Healthcare
 

 Doreen Kamoga
 Keenan, Kara, APRN, RN
Instructor of Nursing
 Email: klkeenan@fhsu.edu


Consultation Areas: 
  •  
 




 Kara Keenan
 Klemens, Marissa A.
Instructor of Nursing
Email maklemens@fhsu.edu


Consultation Areas: 
  •  
 


 Marissa Klemens
 

 Manry, Jenny, DNP, MSN, BSN, ARNP-FNP, BC
Assistant Professor
E-mail: jamanry@fhsu.edu 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Master of Nursing
Certified Family Nurse Practitioner
Certification in Pediatric Advanced Life Support
Certification in ANCC
Consultation Areas
  • Adult Care
  • Pediatric Care
  • Family Practice
  • Electronic Medical Records
 
 

Jenny Manry 


McClure, Debra A., MSN, BSN, RN 
Assistant Professor
E-mail: damcclure@fhsu.edu 
Master of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Consultation Areas:
  • High Risk
  • Simulation
  • Assessment Skills
  • Medical/Surgical
 

 Debra McClure 




Ochs, Dorothy, MSN, BSN, ARNP-FNP, BC
Assistant Professor
E-mail: dochs@fhsu.edu 
Coordinator of Advanced Nursing
Coordinator of FNP program
Diploma in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Master of Science in Nursing (FNP)
Certification as Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner & Family Nurse Practitioner(KSBN)
Consultation Areas
  • Family Practice
  • Clinic Settings
  • Long-Term Care
  • Computer Technology in Nursing
 

Ochs, Dorothy   

 
Sander, Rebecca K. MSN, BSN
Instructor of Nursing
E-Mail: rksander@fhsu.edu



Consultation Areas: 
  • Medical/Surgical Nursing
  • High Risk
  • Simulation
  • Nursing Education
 




 Rebecca Sander 


 Schenk-Pitts, Rhonda, MSN, APRN-FNP 
Assistant Professor
E-Mail: r_schenk@fhsu.edu 
Bachelors of Science in Nursing
Masters of Science in Nursing (FNP)

Consultation Areas:
 


 

 Schenk-Pitts, Rhonda 
 Smith, Tanya, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
E-Mail: tlsmith17@fhsu.edu 
Bachelor of Science of Nursing
Masters of Science of Nursing

Consultation Areas: 
  • Medical/Surgical Nursing
  • Peri-Operative Nursing
  • Nursing Administration

 


Smith, Tanya 


Tinkel, Tina BSN, RN
Instructor of Nursing
E-mail: tltinkel@fhsu.edu 
Bachelors of Science in Nursing

Consultation Areas:
 

 

 Tina Tinkel 


Tomlinson, Debbie, DNP, MSN, BSN, APRN-FNP, B.C.
Instructor of Nursing
Email: dstomlinson@fhsu.edu


Consultation Areas:
  • Womens Health Care with Certification in Colposcopy
  • Advanced training in Cardiac stress testing
  • Adult, Pediatric, Family Care
  • Hospital and Family Clinic setting 

 Debbie Tomlinson 


Ward Kathleen, MSN, BSN, RN
Assistant Professor
E-mail: krward@fhsu.edu 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Master of Science in Nursing Administration
Post Master's in Nursing Education

Consultation Areas:
  • OB/Postpartum/L & D
  • NICU
  • Education
  • Breastfeeding Educator
  • Research
 

 

 Ward, Kathleen 


Zeller, Jana, BSN RN
Instructor of Nursing
E-mail: jjboese@fhsu.edu 

Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Consultation Areas
  •  
  •  
  •  
 
 
 Jana Zeller
 

Staff  

 
 

 
 Diehl, Elaine, AGS
Administrative Specialist to Chair
E-mail: ediehl@fhsu.edu 
Assessment Coordinator
Office Management for the Chair
Stroup Hall 129
Department of Nursing
  • Chair of Office Management Team
  • Assessment Coordinator
  • Accounts Payable/Receivable
  • Budget/Endowment Accounts
  • Webmaster
  • Search Committee
  • KBOR Scholarships
  • AACN Reports
 
 Elaine Diehl
 Dechant, Joyce
E-mail: jdechant@fhsu.edu 
Sr. Administrative Assistant
Prospective Student Counselor
Undergraduate Studies
Stroup Hall 120B
Department of Nursing
785/628-4256
 Ostrom, Lesley
E-mail: lostrom@fhsu.edu 
Administrative Assistant
Front Office Manager
Stroup Hall 120B
Department of Nursing
785/628-4327




 Lesley Ostrom 



 Prickett, Stacy MA, BA
Email: skprickett@fhsu.edu
RN-BSN Academic Advisor
College of Health & Life Sciences
Student Engagement and Advising Center
Phone: 785-628-4647



Prickett,Stacy