nursing-banner.jpg

How to Reach Us

Department of Nursing
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Stroup Hall 120B
Phone: 785-628-4256
Contact Us

Nursing Faculty and Staff

Manry, Jenny DNP, APRN,FNP-BC
Jenny Manry

Chair and Associate Professor
Coordinator of Advanced Practice
E Mail: jamanry@fhsu.edu

Doctorate of Nursing Practice
Masters of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Certified Family Nurse Practitioner
Certification in Pediatric Advanced Life Support
Certification in ANCC

 
Consultation Areas:

  • Adult Care
  • Pediatric Care
  • Family Practice
  • Electronic Medical Records

Arias, Alicia MSN, RN
Alicia Arias 08-03-17

Assistant Professor of Nursing
E Mail: adarias@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4586

Master of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Bachelors of Art in Justice Studies

Consultation Areas:

  • Medical/Surgical Nursing
  • Nurse Education
  • Orthopaedic Nursing
  • Pediatric Nursing
  • Gerontology
  • Crisis Prevention

Cole, Kelly MSN, RN
Kelly Cole

Assistant Professor of Nursing
E Mail: kacole2@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4345

Master of Science in Nursing – Education
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Associate of Applied Science – Nursing
Certificate – Licensed Practical Nurse


Certifications:

  • Basic Life Support
  • Advanced Cardiac Life Support
  • Pediatric Advanced Life Support
  • Basic Life Support - Instructor

Gabel, Katherine (Katie) MS, RN, CCRN
Katherine Gabel

Virtual College Lecturer for Nursing Department
E Mail: kegabel@fhsu.edu

Master of Science in Nursing

Consultation Areas:

Nursing Leadership
Critical Care Nursing
Nursing Education 

Certifications:

  • Critical Care Registered Nurse - Board Certified
  •  Advanced Cardiac Life Support - Instructor

Gubitoso, Mary Jo, ARNP-C DNP

Assistant Professor
E Mail: mjgubitoso@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)-628-5454

Master's program: Adult Health Nurse Practitioner
Bachelor of Science of Nursing
RN License
ARNP License
ANCC-American Nursing Credentialing Committee
ACLS-Advanced Cardiac Life Support

Affiliations:

  • Member of the AACN Professional Association
  • American College of Cardiology
  • Signa Theta Tau
  • Preventative Cardiovascular Nurse's Association

Harding, Janelle (Jan) MSN
Janelle Haring

Assistant Professor
E Mail: jrharding@fhsu.edu

Masters of Science in Nursing
Bachelors of Science in Nursing

Hober, Christine PhD, N-B, CNE
Christine Hober

Professor
E Mail: chober@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4510

PhD-Nursing Philosophy
Master of Science in Nursing-Education
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Associate Degree in Nursing
Certified Nurse Educator

Consultation Areas:

  • Medical Surgical Nursing
  • Nurse Education
  • Community Health
  • Pediatric Care
  • Adult Care

 

Insley, Carolyn, MS, MN, BSN, RN
CarolynInsley

Associate Professor
E Mail: cinsley@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4514

Diploma in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in General Science
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Master of Science (Education/Secondary Education)
Master of Nursing (Medical-Surgical)


Consultation Areas:

  • Medical/Surgical Nursing
  • Post Anesthesia Care Nursing
  • Patient Education
  • Cesarean Birth Education
  • Health Assessment
  • Nursing Education
  • Gerontology
  • Nursing Ethics

Keenan, Kara, APRN, RN
KaraKeenan

Instructor of Nursing
E Mail: klkeenan@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4524

Keil, Shauna, MSN, RN-BC
Shauna Keil

Assistant Professor
Email:  slkeil@fhsu.edu
(785) 628-4516

Masters of Science in Nursing Education
Bachelors of Science in Nursing
Bachelors of Art in Sociology
Bachelors of Science in Criminal Justice

 

Certifications:

    •  Basic Life Support
    •  Advanced Cardiac Life Support
    •  Pediatric Advance Life Support
    •  Trauma Nurse Core Course 
    •  Certified Medical-Surgical Nurse 

Madden, Theresa BSN, RN
Theresa Madden, BSN, RN

Program Specialist
E Mail: tamadden@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4519

Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Ochs, Dorothy, MSN, BSN, ARNP-FNP, BC
DorothyOchs

Assistant Professor
E Mail: dochs@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-5560

Coordinator of Advanced Nursing
Coordinator of FNP program
Diploma in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Master of Science in Nursing (FNP)
Certification as Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner & Family Nurse Practitioner(KSBN)

Consultation Areas:

  • Family Practice
  • Clinic Settings
  • Long-Term Care
  • Computer Technology in Nursing

Paramesh, Colleen DNP, NP-C
Paramesh, Colleen

Assistant Professor
E Mail: ctparamesh@fhsu.edu
Phone: (608)780-7840

Doctorate of Nursing Practice
Master of Science in Nursing
Family Nurse Practitioner
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Sander, Rebecca K. MSN, RN
Sander, Rebecca

Associate Professor
E Mail: rksander@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4407

Consultation Areas:

  • Medical/Surgical Nursing
  • High Risk
  • Simulation
  • Nursing Education
  • Community Health

Smith, Tanya, MSN, RN
Tanya Smith, Assistant Chair, Dept of Nursing

Assistant Department Chair and Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Master's in Nursing Administration Track Coordinator
E Mail: tlsmith17@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4036

Masters of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Consultation Areas:

  • Medical/Surgical Nursing
  • Peri-Operative Nursing
  • Nursing Administration

Tomlinson, Debbie, DNP, MSN, BSN, APRN-FNP, B.C.
DebbieTomlinson

Instructor of Nursing
E Mail: dstomlinson@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-5423

Consultation Areas:

  • Women's Health Care with Certification in Colposcopy
  • Advanced training in Cardiac stress testing
  • Adult, Pediatric, Family Care
  • Hospital and Family Clinic setting

 

Ward, Kathleen, MSN, BSN, RN
Ward2

Associate Professor
E Mail: krward@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4660

Post Master's in Nursing Education
Master of Science in Nursing Administration
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Consultation Areas:

  • OB/Postpartum/L & D
  • NICU
  • Education
  • Breastfeeding Educator
  • Research

Werth, Natasha, MSN, RN
Tasha Werth, Assistant Professor of Nursing

Assistant Professor of Nursing
E Mail: nmwerth@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4525

Master of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Yu, Valerie DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC, FNP-BC, NNP-BC
Valerie Yu

Assistant Professor
E Mail: vlyu@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4517

Doctorate of Nursing Practice
Post Graduate Certificate- Neonatal Nurse Practitioner
Post Graduate Certificate- Family Nurse Practitioner
Master of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Zeller, Jana, MSN RN
JanaBoese

Assistant Professor of Nursing
E Mail: jjzeller@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-5561

Master of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Certifications:

Pediatric Advanced Life Support
Advanced Cardiac Life Support
Basic Life Support
American Heart Association-Instructor

 

Consultation Areas:

   •  Cardiac and Pulmonary Nursing
   •  Critical Care Nursing
   •  Nursing Skills Lab
   •  Nursing Practicum

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTORS

STAFF

Schmidt, Amy
Senior Administrative Assistant

Senior Administrative Assistant
E Mail: alschmidt6@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4498
Stroup Hall 129

Dechant, Joyce
No Photo Available

Administrative Assistant
E Mail: jdechant@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4256
Stroup Hall 123

Prospective Student Counselor
Undergraduate Studies

Ostrom, Lesley
Ostrom, Lesley


Academic Program Specialist
E Mail: laostrom@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4327
Stroup Hall 120B

Front Office Manager

 

Prickett, Stacy MA, BA
StacyPrickett

RN-BSN Academic Advisor
E Mail: skprickett@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785)628-4647

Academic Advisor, RN to BSN Program
College of Health & Behavioral Sciences
Student Engagement and Advising Center

https://sites.google.com/a/mail.fhsu.edu/chlsadvising/

Back to top