Nursing Faculty and Staff

Contact us at: jdechant@fhsu.edu

Hober, Christine L., PhD, MSN, RN-BC, CNE
ChristineHober

Chair and Associate Professor
E-mail: chober@fhsu.edu

Associate Degree in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Master of Science in Nursing (Education)
PhD in Nursing Philosophy (KUMC)
Certified Nurse Educator (CNE)

Consultation Areas

  • Medical Surgical Nursing
  • Nurse Education
  • Community Health
  • Pediatric Care
  • Adult Care

Ahindukha, Modester, MSN, RN
ModesterAhimbukha

Program Specialist for Simulation lab
E-mail: mkahindukha@fhsu.edu

Master of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Consultation Areas

  • Medical/Surgical Nursing
  • Simulated Clinical Experiences in Nursing Education
  • Fundamentals (Skills) in Nursing
  • Geriatric/Gerontology Nursing
  • Test Taking Strategies in Nursing

Arias, Alicia MSN, RN
AliciaArias

Assistant Professor of Nursing
E-mail: adarias@fhsu.edu

Master of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Bailey, Brandon J., MSN, FNP-C, CCNE, NREMT
Brandon J Bailey1

Assistant Professor
Email: bjbailey6@fhsu.edu

Master of Science in Nursing- Family Nurse Practitioner
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Bachelor of Science in Biology and Minor in Business

Instructor Certification:

  • Trauma Nursing Core Course Instructor
  • Advanced Life Support Instructor
  • Pediatric Advanced Life Support Instructor
  • Basic Life Support Instructor
  • Master Trainer TeamSTEPPS (crew resource management teaching)

Certifications:

  • Critical Care Registered Nurse, CCRN
  • Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support
  • Trauma Nursing Core Course
  • Pediatric Advanced Life Support Provider
  • Basic Life Support
  • Neonatal Resuscitation Program Provider
  • Transport Nurse Advanced Trauma Course
  • Advanced Burn Life Support
  •  

      Brungardt, Todd, BSN, RN, CNS
      No Photo Available

      Instructor of Nursing
      E-mail: tabrungardt@fhsu.edu

      Consultation Areas:

      • Clinical Specialist

      Gabel, Katherine (Katie) MS, RN, CCRN
      Katherine Gabel

      Virtual College Lecturer for Nursing Department
      E-mail: kegabel@fhsu.edu

      Mater of Science in Nursing
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing
      Certified ACLS ( Advanced Cardiac Life Support)
      Certified BLS (Basic Life Support
      Certified CCRN (Certified in Critical Care Nursing)
       

      Gubitoso, Mary Jo, ARNP-C DNP

      Assistant Professor
      E-mail: mjgubitoso@fhsu.edu

      Master's program: Adult Health Nurse Practitioner
      Bachelor of Science of Nursing
      RN License
      ARNP License
      ANCC-American Nursing Credentialing Committee
      ACLS-Advanced Cardiac Life Support

      Affiliations:

      • Member of the AACN Professional Association
      • American College of Cardiology
      • Signa Theta Tau
      • Preventative Cardiovascular Nurse's Association

       

       

      Harding, Janelle (Jan), MSN
      JanellHarding

      Assistant Professor
       Email: jrharding@fhsu.edu

       
      Masters of Science in Nursing
      Bachelors of Science in Nursing

      Insley, Carolyn, MS, MN, BSN, RN
      CarolynInsley

      Assistant Professor
      E-mail: cinsley@fhsu.edu

       
      Diploma in Nursing
      Bachelor of Science in General Science
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing
      Master of Science (Education/Secondary Education)
      Master of Nursing (Medical-Surgical)
      Certified in Advanced Cardiac Life Support
      Master Instructor Denver II

      Consultation Areas:

      • Medical/Surgical Nursing
      • Post Anesthesia Care Nursing
      • Patient Education
      • Cesarean Birth Education
      • Health Assessment
      • Denver II Screening
      • Gerontology

      Kamoga, Doreen M., MD, MPH
      DoreenKamoga

      Assistant Professor
      E-mail: dmkamoga@fhsu.edu

       
      Doctor of Medicine
      Master's of Public Health

      Specialization:

      • Global Health
      • Health Policy

      Consultation Area:

      • Global Health
      • Community Health Promotion
      • Capstone Project Development
      • Community Health Intervention Projects
      • Quality Assurance in Healthcare

      Keenan, Kara, APRN, RN
      KaraKeenan

      Instructor of Nursing
      Email: klkeenan@fhsu.edu

      Mai, Nancy Jo, MSN, BSN, RN
      Nancy Mai

      Assistant Professor
      E-Mail: njmai@fhsu.edu

      Master of Science in Nursing
      Specialize in Nursing/Health Education
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing

      Consultation Areas:

      • Simulation Coordinator
      •  Theory & Clinical Instructor
      •   Clinical Teaching
      •  Facilitator Internship Program
      •  Medical/Surgical  Clinical Instructor
      •  Home Health 

      Manry, Jenny, DNP, MSN, BSN, ARNP-FNP, BC
      JennyManry

      Assistant Professor
      E-mail: jamanry@fhsu.edu

       
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing
      Master of Nursing
      Certified Family Nurse Practitioner
      Certification in Pediatric Advanced Life Support
      Certification in ANCC

       
      Consultation Areas:

      • Adult Care
      • Pediatric Care
      • Family Practice
      • Electronic Medical Records

      Ochs, Dorothy, MSN, BSN, ARNP-FNP, BC
      DorothyOchs

      Assistant Professor
      E-mail: dochs@fhsu.edu

       
      Coordinator of Advanced Nursing
      Coordinator of FNP program
      Diploma in Nursing
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing
      Master of Science in Nursing (FNP)
      Certification as Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner & Family Nurse Practitioner(KSBN)

       
      Consultation Areas:

      • Family Practice
      • Clinic Settings
      • Long-Term Care
      • Computer Technology in Nursing

      Sander, Rebecca K. MSN, BSN
      RebeccaSander

      Instructor of Nursing
      E-Mail: rksander@fhsu.edu

      Consultation Areas:

      • Medical/Surgical Nursing
      • High Risk
      • Simulation
      • Nursing Education

      Schenk-Pitts, Rhonda, MSN, APRN-FNP
      RhondaPitts

      Assistant Professor
      E-Mail: r_schenk@fhsu.edu

       
      Bachelors of Science in Nursing
      Masters of Science in Nursing (FNP)

      Smith, Tanya, MSN, RN
      TanyaSmith

      Assistant Professor
      E-Mail: tlsmith17@fhsu.edu  

       
      Bachelor of Science of Nursing
      Masters of Science of Nursing

      Consultation Areas:

      • Medical/Surgical Nursing
      • Peri-Operative Nursing
      • Nursing Administration

      Tinkel, Tina BSN, RN
      TinaTinkell

      Instructor of Nursing
      E-mail: tltinkel@fhsu.edu

       
      Bachelors of Science in Nursing

      Tomlinson, Debbie, DNP, MSN, BSN, APRN-FNP, B.C.
      DebbieTomlinson

      Instructor of Nursing
      Email: dstomlinson@fhsu.edu

      Consultation Areas:

      • Women's Health Care with Certification in Colposcopy
      • Advanced training in Cardiac stress testing
      • Adult, Pediatric, Family Care
      • Hospital and Family Clinic setting

      Ward, Kathleen, MSN, BSN, RN
      Ward2

      Assistant Professor
      E-mail: krward@fhsu.edu

       
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing
      Master of Science in Nursing Administration
      Post Master's in Nursing Education

      Consultation Areas:

      • OB/Postpartum/L & D
      • NICU
      • Education
      • Breastfeeding Educator
      • Research

      Werth, Natasha, BSN, RN
      DeWald, Natasha

      Assistant Professor of Nursing
      E-mail: nmdewald@fhsu.edu

       

      Master of Science in Nursing
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing

      Zeller, Jana, MSN RN
      JanaBoese

      Assistant Professor of Nursing
      E-mail: jjboese@fhsu.edu

      Master of Science in Nursing
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing

      ADJUNCT INSTRUCTORS

      Haynes, Shauna BSN, RN
      Shauna Haynes

      Adjunct Instructor
      E-mail: slhaynes@fhsu.edu

      Bachelor of Science in Nursing

      Patel, Dipikaben (Dipika) BSN, RN
      Dipika Patel

      Adjunct Instructor
      E-mail: dcpatel@fhsu.edu

      Bachelor of Science in Nursing
      Bachelor of Science in Microbiology 

      Williams, Ronald MSN, ARNP-C, RN
      Ronald Williams

      Adjunct Instructor
      E-mail: rbwilliams2@fhsu.edu

       

      Master of Science in Nursing
      Family Nurse Practitioner
      Bachelor of Science in Nursing 

      Staff

      Diehl, Elaine, AGS
      Elaine2

      Administrative Associate to Chair
      E-mail: ediehl@fhsu.edu
      Assessment Coordinator
      Office Management for the Chair
      Stroup Hall 129
      Department of Nursing

      • Chair of Office Management Team
      • Assessment Coordinator
      • Accounts Payable/Receivable
      • Budget/Endowment Accounts
      • Webmaster
      • Search Committee
      • KBOR Scholarships
      • AACN Reports

      Dechant, Joyce
      No Photo Available

      Administrative Assistant
      E-mail: jdechant@fhsu.edu

      Prospective Student Counselor
      Undergraduate Studies
      Stroup Hall 120B
      Department of Nursing
      785-628-4256

      Ostrom, Lesley
      LelseyOstrom

      Administrative Assistant
      E-mail: lostrom@fhsu.edu

      Front Office Manager
      Stroup Hall 120B
      Department of Nursing
      785-628-4327

      Prickett, Stacy MA, BA
      StacyPrickett

      RN-BSN Academic Advisor
      Email: skprickett@fhsu.edu
      Academic Advisor, RN to BSN Program
      College of Health & Life Sciences
      Student Engagement and Advising Center
      Phone: 785-628-4647
       https://sites.google.com/a/mail.fhsu.edu/chlsadvising/

      Back to top