Biology Faculty and Staff

Dr. S. Christopher Bennett
Dr Bennett

Professor of Biological Sciences
PhD, University of Kansas
Vertebrate Paleontology
E-mail: cbennett@fhsu.edu
Dr. Bennett's Homepage

Mr. Jeff Carter
jeff carter

Temporary Instructor of Biological Sciences
MS, Fort Hays State University
E-mail: jjcarter2@fhsu.edu

Ms. Claudia Carvalho
claudia carvalho

Instructor of Biological Sciences
MS, Fort Hays State University
Microbiology
E-mail: cmdasilvacarvalho@fhsu.edu

Dr. Rob Channell
Dr Channell

Interim Chair and Professor of Biological Sciences
PhD, University of Oklahoma
Conservation Biology, Biogeography
E-mail: rchannel@fhsu.edu
Dr. Channell's Homepage

Mr. Mark E. Eberle
Image of Mark with Bristlecone

Program Specialist — Biology Lab Coordinator and Webmaster
MS, Fort Hays State University
Great Plains Fishes and Diatoms
E-mail: meberle@fhsu.edu
Mr. Eberle's Homepage

Dr. Greg H. Farley
Image of Dr Farley

Special Assistant to the Provost and Professor of Biological Sciences
PhD, University of New Mexico
Ornithology, Behavior
E-mail: gfarley@fhsu.edu
Dr. Farley's Homepage

Dr. Elmer J. Finck
Image of Dr Finck in Class

Professor of Biological Sciences
PhD, Kansas State University
Wildlife Biology, Mammalogy, Ornithology
E-mail: efinck@fhsu.edu
Dr. Finck's Homepage

Dr. Eric T. Gillock
Gillock-Oct 2013

Professor of Biological Sciences
PhD, Kansas State University
Virology, Bacteriology, Molecular Biology
E-mail: egillock@fhsu.edu
Dr. Gillock's Homepage

Ms. Hilary H. Gillock
HGillock

Instructor of Biological Sciences
MS, North Carolina State University
E-mail: hhgillock@fhsu.edu
Ms. Gillock's Homepage

Dr. Mitchell "Mitch" Greer
Dr Greer

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
PhD, Oklahoma State University
Grassland Ecology, Range Management
E-mail: mjgreer@fhsu.edu

Dr. Yass Kobayashi
Dr Kobayashi

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
PhD, University of Missouri
Animal Physiology
E-mail: y_kobayashi@fhsu.edu
Dr. Kobayashi's Homepage

Dr. Brian R. Maricle
maricle-brian

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
PhD, Washington State University
Plant Biology
E-mail: brmaricle@fhsu.edu
Dr. Maricle's Homepage

Mr. Michael Messeck

Department of Biological Sciences Plant Technician

Dr. Richard J. "Rich" Packauskas
Dr Packauskas

Professor of Biological Sciences
PhD, University of Connecticut
Entomology, Systematics
E-mail: rpackaus@fhsu.edu
Dr. Packauskas' Homepage

Dr. William J. "Bill" Stark
william-stark

Professor of Biological Sciences
PhD, Oklahoma State University
Ichthyology, Stream Ecology, Limnology, Herpetology
E-mail: wstark@fhsu.edu
Dr. Stark's Homepage

Ms. Trista Gasper

Senior Administrative Assistant
E-mail: tlgasper@fhsu.edu

Adjunct Biology Faculty

Ms. Andree Brisson
Ms Brisson

Adjunct Faculty
MS, Fort Hays State University
E-mail:a_brisson@fhsu.edu

Ms. Jill K. Goertzen
Ms Goertzen

Adjunct Faculty
MS, University of Nebraska
E-mail:jkgoertzen@fhsu.edu

Dr. Jordana "Jordge" Lafantasie
Dr Lafantasie

Adjunct Faculty
PhD, University of Wyoming
E-mail:jjlafantasie@fhsu.edu

Mr. Curtis J. Schmidt
Mr Schmidt

Adjunct Faculty
MS, Fort Hays State University
E-mail: cjschmidt@fhsu.edu

Dr. Sam R. Zwenger
Mr Zwenger

Adjunct Faculty
PhD, University of Northern Colorado
E-mail:srzwenger@fhsu.edu

Dr. Zwenger's Homepage

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Eugene Fleharty — Mammalian Ecology
Dr. Gary Hulett — Plant Ecology
Dr. Robert Nicholson (rnicholson@fhsu.edu) — Range Management
Dr. Frank Potter — Paleobotany
Dr. Joseph Thomasson — Plant Taxonomy

Back to top