Career Services Banner

Fall 2018 Calendar of Events

Career Fairs | Mock Interviews | On-Campus Interviews | Other Events

Career Fairs

  • Part-time Job Fair: Friday, August 17, 3-4:30 p.m. - Memorial Union Black & Gold Room
  • Career-Internship Day: Wednesday, September 12, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. - Memorial Union Ballroom

Mock Interviews


Fall 2018 On-Campus Interview Opportunities

Career Services Interviewing Policy:
Choosing an interview time with an employer is your decision. Failing to keep interview appointments deprives other registrants of interviewing opportunities, wastes employer's time, and reflects negatively on you and Fort Hays State University. If you need to cancel an on-campus interview appointment, you must do so by coming into our office or calling us (785-628-4260) by 12:00 p.m. the day before the interview. Failure to do so will result in your on-campus interviewing and referral privileges being suspended until a meeting with the Director has been set up to discuss this matter.

  • Adams, Brown, Beran & Ball: September 26/27

Other Events

  • Job Search Jumpstart: Tuesday, August 28, 7 p.m. - Memorial Union, Trails Room
  • Cupcakes & Careers: Wednesday, August 29, 10 a.m.-12 p.m. - Memorial Union, North Patio
  • Resume Madness: Thursday, September 6, 6-9 p.m. - Forsyth Library, South Study Area
  • Say Hello to Handshake:
    Monday, September 17, 2:30 p.m. - Memorial Union, Pioneer Room
    Tuesday, September 18, 12 p.m. - Memorial Union, Trails Room
  • Linked In Workshop: Wednesday, October 3, 2:30 p.m. - Memorial Union, Stouffer Lounge
  • Resume/Cover Letter Writing Workshop: Tuesday, October 16, 6 p.m. - Memorial Union, Trails Room
  • Career Services on the Prowl
    Tuesday, September 11, 11 a.m.-1 p.m. - Memorial Union Lobby
    Tuesday, October 9, 11 a.m.-1 p.m. - Memorial Union Lobby
    Wednesday, November 28, 11 a.m.-1 p.m. - Memorial Union Lobby
Back to top