commdisorders-banner.jpg

How to Reach Us

Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Albertson Hall 131
Phone: 785-628-5366
Email: infoslp@fhsu.edu
Contact Us

FHSU Communication Disorders on FacebookFHSU Communication Disorders on TwitterFHSU Communication Disorders on Instagram

Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty and Staff

C. Frederick Britten, Ph.D., CCC-A
Fred Britten 2015

Professor
E-mail:fbritten@fhsu.edu

Area of Responsibility: Interim Program Director  |  Audiology  |  Graduate Coordinator


Carol Ellis, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Carol Ellis 2016

Assistant Professor
E-mail:cmellis2@fhsu.edu

 
Area of Responsibility:  Speech Sound Disorders  |  Advisor


Karmen Porter, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Karmen Porter 2016

Assistant Professor
Email: klporter@fhsu.edu

Area of Responsibility:

Graduate Coordinator  |  Language Development and Disorders  |  Literacy  |  Fluency  |  Counseling

 

Blake Roth, MS, CCC-SLP
Roth, Blake

Instructor

Area of Responsibility: Voice  |  Dysphagia  |  Alternative Augmentative Communication

Clinical Faculty

Jacque Jacobs, M.S., CCC-SLP
Jacque Jacobs 2016

Program Specialist
Email: jljacobs@fhsu.edu

Area of Responsibility:  Clinic Coordinator  |  Instructor  |  Clinical Supervisor  |  Undergraduate Advisor

Breanna Taylor, M.A., CCC-SLP
Breanna Taylor 2016

Program Specialist
Email: brtaylor2@fhsu.edu

Area of Responsibility: Assistant Clinic Coordinator  |  Instructor  |  Clinical Supervisor  |  Undergraduate Advisor

Marcy Beougher, M.S., CCC-SLP
Marcy Beougher 2016

Instructor
Email: mjbeougher@fhsu.edu

Area of Responsibility: Clinical Supervisor

Tara Marshall, M.S., CCC-SLP
Tara Marshall 2016

Instructor
Email: tsmarshall@fhsu.edu

Area of Responsibility:  Clinical Supervisor  |  Instructor  |  3+2 Advisor

Stephanie Tiernan, M.S., CCC-SLP
Stephanie Tiernan

Program Specialist
Email: sktiernan@fhsu.edu

Area of Responsibility:  Clinical Supervisor of Telepractice

Support Staff

Shelley Prindle
Shelley Prindle 2016

Administrative Associate 
Email: scprindle@fhsu.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Marcia L. Bannister, Ph.D.
bannister

Professor Emeritus
Email: mbannist@fhsu.edu

Amy Finch, Ph.D.
Amy Finch

Professor Emeritus
Email: afinch@fhsu.edu

Marla Staab, M.S., CCC-SLP
Marla Staab 2014

Faculty Emeritus
Email: mstaab@fhsu.edu

Charles Wilhelm, Ph.D
Charles Wilhelm

Professor Emeritus
Email: cwilhelm@fhsu.edu

Back to top