Department of Communication Banner

How to Reach Us

Department of Communication Studies
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Malloy Hall 101
Phone: 785-628-5365
Fax: 785-628-4075

Email Communication Studies

Faculty & Staff

The faculty of the Communication Studies Department consists of faculty and staff with extensive backgrounds in different specialties. The department has advisors and programs specializing in public relations, advertising, organizational communication, and general communication.

Department Chair

Scott Robson, PhD
Picture of Scott Robson, PhD

Associate Professor
Department Chair


Office Malloy Hall 102
Telephone 785-628-5365
Email this person sjrobson@fhsu.edu
LinkedIn LinkedIn

Education Ph.D., University of Kansas

Click here for more information about this faculty member

Administrative Assistant

Kathy Meier
Picture of Kathy Meier

Administrative Assistant

Office Malloy Hall 101
Telephone 785-628-5365
Email this person kmeier@fhsu.edu

Education B.S., Fort Hays State University

Faculty

Gordon Carlson, PhD
Picture of Gordon Carlson, PhD

Assistant Professor
Director, Institute for New Media Studies


Office Malloy Hall 105
Telephone 785-628-5876
Email this person gscarlson@fhsu.edu
Website www.gordon-carlson.com

Education Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago

Sungwon Chung, PhD
Picture of Sungwon Chung, PhD

Assistant Professor

Office Malloy Hall 202
Telephone 785-628-4448
Email this person s_chung@fhsu.edu

Education Ph.D., Ed.D., Texas Tech University 

Yuxiang Du, PhD
Picture of Yuxiang Du, PhD

Assistant Professor

Office Malloy Hall 207
Telephone 785-628-4284
Email this person y_du11@fhsu.edu

Education Ph.D., George Mason University 

Connie S. Eigenmann, PhD
Picture of Connie S. Eigenmann, PhD

Professor

Office Malloy Hall 104
Telephone 785-628-5425
Email this person cseigenmann@fhsu.edu

Education Ph.D., University of Oklahoma 

Patti Griffin, PhD
Picture of Patti Griffin, PhD

Assistant Professor

Office Picken Hall 311B
Telephone 785-628-5577
Email this person pgriffin@fhsu.edu

Education Ph.D., Kansas State University 

Marcella Marez
Picture of Marcella Marez

Instructor
Basic Course Coordinator


Office Malloy Hall 201A
Telephone 785-628-4337
Email this person mmarez@fhsu.edu

Education M.S., Fort Hays State University 

Brittney Reed
Picture of Brittney Reed

Instructor

Office Malloy Hall 205
Telephone 785-628-5667
Email this person brreed2@fhsu.edu

Education M.S., Fort Hays State University 

Hsin-Yen Yang, PhD
Picture of Hsin-Yen Yang, PhD

Associate Professor

Office Malloy Hall 206
Telephone 785-628-4386
Email this person hsin-yen-yang@fhsu.edu

Education Ph.D., University of Iowa 

Adjunct Faculty and Teaching Assistants

Adjunct Faculty

John (Dance) Adams
jdadams4@fhsu.edu

COMM 100:  Fundamentals of Oral Communication
COMM 125: Introduction to Motion Pictures
COMM 318: Introduction to Organizational Communication

Latisha Haag
ldhaag@fhsu.edu

COMM 100: Fundamentals of Oral Communication

Diane Mason
dkmason@fhsu.edu 

COMM 100: Fundamentals of Oral Communication

Allison Ochoa
asochoa@fhsu.edu

COMM 100: Fundamentals of Oral Communication

Teaching Assistants

Lizette Avalos
l_avalos@mail.fhsu.edu

COMM 100: Fundamentals of Oral Communication

Ayaka Hasegawa
a_hasegawa@mail.fhsu.edu

COMM 100: Fundamentals of Oral Communication

Jing (Fiona) Ning
j_ning@mail.fhsu.edu

COMM 100: Fundamentals of Oral Communication

Shanshan (Calli) Shao
s_shao3_she@mail.fhsu.edu

COMM 100: Fundamentals of Oral Communication

Yuchen Wang
y_wang274@mail.fhsu.edu

COMM 100: Fundamentals of Oral Communication 

Back to top