How to Reach Us

Department of Economics, Finance & Accounting
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
McCartney Hall 201
Phone: 785-628-5805
Contact Us

Economics, Finance & Accounting on Facebook

Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty and Staff

Dr. Dosse Toulaboe
Picture of Dr. Dosse Toulaboe

Chair and Professor of Economics

McCartney Hall 201B
(785) 628-5868
dtoulabo@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Economics, Oklahoma State University, 1998
M.S. in Economics, Oklahoma State University, 1994
B.S. in Management, University of Benin (Lome, Togo), 1987

Visit Dr. Toulaboe's Home Page

Mrs. Linda Kepka
Picture of Mrs. Linda Kepka

Senior Administrative Assistant

McCartney Hall 201
(785) 628-5805
lmkepka@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1992
B.A. in Economics, Fort Hays State University, 1985

Dr. Nahid Kalbasi Anaraki
Picture of Dr. Nahid Kalbasi Anaraki

Assistant Professor of Economics

Currently teaching at Shenyang Normal University in China
nkanaraki@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Economics, George Mason University, 2003
M.A. in Economics, George Mason University, 2001
M.A. in Economics, National University of Iran, 1988

Ms. Carolyn J. Anderson, CPA
Picture of Ms. Carolyn J. Anderson, CPA

Instructor of Accounting

McCartney Hall 203A
(785) 628-4016
cjanderson7@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
A.B.D. in Accounting, Northcentral University, 2016
M.B.A., Indiana University, South Bend
B.S., Indiana University, Bloomington

Dr. Emily Breit
Picture of Dr. Emily Breit

Associate Professor of Finance

McCartney Hall 203E
(785) 628-5318
esbreit@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Finance, Oklahoma State University, 2009
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2000
B.B.A. in Management, Fort Hays State University, 1996

Visit Dr. Breit's Home Page

Dr. K. Alan Deines
Picture of Dr. K. Alan Deines

Director of the Robbins Banking Institute and Instructor of Finance

McCartney Hall 221A
(785) 639-2297
kadeines@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
J.D., Washburn University, 1976
B.A. in Political Science (Pre-Law), Fort Hays State University, 1973

Dr. Angela Yan Du
Picture of Dr. Angela Yan Du

Assistant Professor of Economics

McCartney Hall 203C
(785) 628-4465
y_du10@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Economics, Oregon State University, 2008
M.S. in Economics, Oregon State University, 2007
B.A. in Economics, Xiamen University, China, 2001

Visit Dr. Du's Home Page

Dr. Cole J. Engel, CPA
Picture of Dr. Cole J. Engel, CPA

Assistant Professor of Accounting

McCartney Hall 216A
(785) 628-5325
cjengel2@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Accounting, Northcentral University, 2016
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2009
B.B.A. in Accounting, Fort Hays State University, 2007
B.B.A. in Computer Information Systems, FHSU, 2007

Visit Dr. Engel's Home Page

Dr. Charles Gnizak, CPA
Picture of Dr. Charles Gnizak, CPA

Professor of Accounting

McCartney Hall 209C
(785) 628-4328
cjgnizak@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Accounting/International Business, Kent State University, 1993
M.B.A. in Management, University of Montana, 1988
B.B.A. in Accounting, Kent State University, 1981

Visit Dr. Gnizak's Home Page

Dr. Glenn Growe
Picture of Dr. Glenn Growe

Assistant Professor of Accounting

McCartney Hall 209B
(785) 628-5682
gagrowe@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Postdoctoral Bridge to Business Program, Accounting and Finance, University of Florida, 2011
M.S. in Accounting, Grand Valley State University, 2005
M.B.A, Grand Valley State University, 2003
M.S. in Computer Information Systems, Grand Valley State University, 1999
Ph.D. and M.A. in Psychology, Loyola University, 1975
B.A. in Psychology, University of Chicago, 1971

Visit Dr. Growe's Home Page

Ms. Jessica Heronemus
Picture of Ms. Jessica Heronemus

Instructor of Accounting

McCartney Hall 229
(785) 628-4746
jaheronemus@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
A.B.D. in Accounting, Northcentral University, 2013
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2007
B.G.S., Fort Hays State University, 2005

Visit Ms. Heronemus' Home Page

Mr. Jesse Jacobs, CBE
Picture of Mr. Jesse Jacobs, CBE

Instructor of Economics

McCartney Hall 203F
(785) 628-4107
jwjacobs@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1997
B.B.A. in Economics, Fort Hays State University, 1990

Visit Mr. Jacobs' Home Page

Dr. Yang Jiao
Picture of Dr. Yang Jiao

Assistant Professor of Economics

McCartney Hall 203B
(785) 628-5803
y_jiao7@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Economics, Kansas State University, 2016
M.S. in Economics, Wichita State University, 2008
B.S. in Financial Management, Wuhan University of Technology, China, 2005

Visit Dr. Jiao's Home Page

Dr. Thomas Johansen
Picture of Dr. Thomas Johansen

Professor of Finance

McCartney Hall 216E
(785) 628-5867
tcjohansen@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Finance, Oklahoma State University, 1990
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1981
B.S. in Finance, Fort Hays State University, 1980

Ms. Kristine Meininger
Picture of Ms. Kristine Meininger

Academic Advisor for Online Students

McCartney Hall 216D
(785) 628-4551
krmeininger@fhsu.edu


Degrees:
B.S. in Elementary Education, Fort Hays State University, 2009

Dr. Hung Nguyen

Assistant Professor of Economics

Currently teaching at Shenyang Normal University in China
hqnguyen@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Economics, Claremont Graduate School, 2014
M.B.A., Claremont Graduate School, 2010
B.S. in Electrical and Computer Engineering, California State Polytechnic University, 2001

Dr. Hiro Nishi
Picture of Dr. Hiro Nishi

Assistant Professor of Finance

McCartney Hall 216C
(785) 628-5337
h_nishi@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Finance, University of North Texas, 2016
M.B.A., Wichita State University, 2001
Bachelor of Economics, Okayama University, Japan, 1995

Visit Dr. Nishi's Home Page

Dr. Kwadwo Ofori-Mensah, CPA
Picture of Dr. Kwadwo Ofori-Mensah, CPA

Assistant Professor of Accounting

McCartney Hall 216G
(785) 628-4553
khoforimensah@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Accounting, Jackson State University, 2017
M.P.A., Texas Southern University, 1998
B.B.A., University of Ghana, 1980

Mrs. Misty Schartz, CPA
Picture of Mrs. Misty Schartz, CPA

Instructor of Accounting

McCartney Hall 209A
(785) 628-4179
mdschartz3@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2014
B.B.A. in Accounting, Fort Hays State University, 2010

Visit Mrs. Schartz's Home Page

Dr. Samuel Schreyer
Picture of Dr. Samuel Schreyer

Associate Professor of Economics

McCartney Hall 203D
(785) 628-5683
smschreyer@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Economics, Claremont Graduate University, 2009
M.A. in Economics, Wichita State University, 2004
B.M. in Music, Wichita State University, 2001

Visit Dr. Schreyer's Home Page

Adjunct Faculty

Mr. Lance Albin

Adjunct Instructor of Finance

ldalbin@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2011
B.B.A., Accounting, Fort Hays State University, 2006
B.S., Computer Networking, Fort Hays State University, 2001

Dr. Christina Glenn, CFP®
Picture of Dr. Christina Glenn, CFP®

    Adjunct Instructor of Finance

   McCartney Hall 227
   ceglenn@fhsu.edu

   Degrees:
   Ph.D. in Personal Financial Planning, Kansas State University, 2018
   M.B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2012
   B.B.A. in Management, Fort Hays State University, 2004

 

Dr. Josephine Lugovskyy

Adjunct Instructor of Economics

jclugovskyy@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Economics, University of Kansas, 2012
M.A. in Economics, University of Kansas, 2010
B.A. in Mathematics and Economics, Rockhurst University, 2007

Ms. Jacqueline Musick

Adjunct Instructor of Finance

jsmusick@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
M.B.A. in Finance (Risk Management and Insurance), Walden University, 2006
B.S. in Business Administration (Management and Accounting), Missouri Western State University, 1983

Dr. Robert Neely

Adjunct Instructor of Accounting

reneely@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Accounting, Northcentral University, 2018
M.B.A. in Accounting, Saint Leo University, 2006
B.S. in Finance, Southern Illinois University, 1996

Dr. Stacey Seibel
Picture of Dr. Stacey Seibel

    Visiting Professor of Finance

   Attorney Stacey Seibel practices estate planning in Hays, Kansas.

   Degrees:
   LL.M. in Tax, University of San Diego College of Law, 1996
   J.D., University of Kansas School of Law, 1995
   B.A. in Political Science, Fort Hays State University, 1992

   Visit Dr. Seibel's Home Page

Dr. Dylan Serrault

Adjunct Instructor of Finance

drserrault@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
J.D., Washburn University School of Law, 2015
B.S. in Business (Finance), University of Kansas, 2010

Mr. Bryan VonFeldt

Adjunct Instructor of Finance (starting Spring 2019)



Degrees:
M.B.A. in Finance and Economics, Fort Hays State University, 2011
B.B.A. in Finance (Banking), Fort Hays State University, 2007

Mr. James Wiley, CPA

Adjunct Instructor of Accounting

jewiley2@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
A.B.D. in Accounting, Northcentral University, 2013
M.B.A. in Finance, Clark Atlanta University, 1995
B.S. in Accounting, Oral Roberts University, 1993

Dr. Benjamin Zamzow

Adjunct Instructor of Economics

bfzamzow@fhsu.edu

Degrees:
Ph.D. in Economics, University of Arizona, 2013
M.A. in Economics, University of Arizona, 2010
M.A. in Higher Education, University of Arizona, 2007
B.S. in Mathematics, University of Wisconsin Oshkosh, 2005

Back to top