HHP Banner

How to Reach Us

Department of Health and Human Performance
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Cunningham Hall 139
Phone: 785-628-4376
Email: gaschumacher@fhsu.edu
Contact Us

FHSU HHP on Facebook

Faculty & Staff

Health and Human Performance Faculty and Staff

John Zody, EdD
Picture of John Zody, EdD

Department Chair
Professor

E-Mail: jzody@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4370
Office: CH 139A 

John Zody's Homepage

Gloria Schumacher
Picture of Gloria Schumacher

Senior Administrative Assistant

E-mail: gaschumacher@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4376
Office: CH 139

Jeff Burnett, EdD
Picture of Jeff Burnett, EdD

Professor

E-Mail: jburnett@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4393
Office: CH 139H

Jeff Burnett's Homepage

Joyce Ellis, PhD
Picture of Joyce Ellis, PhD

Associate Professor

E-Mail: jaellis@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4594
Office: CH 139O

Joyce Ellis's Homepage

Drew Gannon, MS
Picture of Drew Gannon, MS

Instructor
Director of the Wellness Center

Phone: (785) 628-5908
Office: CH 132A
E-Mail: ajgannon@fhsu.edu

Drew Gannon's Homepage

Ron Haag, MS
Picture of Ron Haag, MS

Instructor
Director-Campus Recreation & Intramural Programs

E-Mail: rhaag@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4369
Office: CH 111A

Ron Haag's Homepage

Brittney Jacobs, MS
Picture of Brittney Jacobs, MS

Instructor
Assistant Director-Campus Recreation & Intramural Programs
Aquatics Director

E-Mail: b_jacobs5@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4749
Office: CH 111C

Brittney Jacobs' Homepage

Mark Johnson, MS
Picture of Mark Johnson, MS

Instructor
Head Men's Basketball Coach

E-Mail: mjohnson@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4355
Office: CH 135F

Mark Johnson's Homepage

Greg Kandt, EdD
Picture of Greg Kandt, EdD

Professor

E-Mail: gkandt@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4371
Office: CH 139M

Greg Kandt's Homepage

Jim Krob, EdD
Picture of Jim Krob, EdD

Assistant Professor Emeritus

E-Mail: jkrob@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4024
Office: CH 139U

Jim Krob's Homepage

Lynn Maska, EdD
Picture of Lynn Maska, EdD

Assistant Professor

E-Mail: lmaska@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4396
Office: CH 139S

Lynn Maska's Homepage

Jason McCullough, EdD
Picture of Jason McCullough, EdD

Instructor
Head Track and Cross Country Coach

E-Mail: jmccullo@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4352
Office: CH 139U

Jason McCullough's Homepage

Glen F. McNeil, MS, RD/LD
Picture of Glen F. McNeil, MS, RD/LD

Associate Professor

E-Mail: gmcneil@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-5296
Office: CH 139K

Glen F. McNeil's Homepage

Helen Miles, PhD
Picture of Helen Miles, PhD

Assistant Professor

E-Mail: hmiles@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4391
Office: CH 139D

Helen Miles's Homepage

Adrian Pilkington, MS
Picture of Adrian Pilkington, MS

Instructor
Head Softball Coach

E-Mail: ammohr2@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-5885
Office: CH 135A

Steve Sedbrook, EdD
Picture of Steve Sedbrook, EdD

Associate Professor

E-Mail: ssedbroo@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-5843
Office: CH 139P

Steve Sedbrook's Homepage

Duane Shepherd, PhD
Picture of Duane Shepherd, PhD

Associate Professor
FHSU Shooting Team Head Coach

E-Mail: dshepher@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4374
Office: CH 139R

Duane Shepherd's Homepage

Anita Walters, MS
Picture of Anita Walters, MS

Instructor

E-Mail: amwalters@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-5335
Office: CH 139J

Anita Walters's Homepage

Dennis Weber, MS
Picture of Dennis Weber, MS

Instructor

E-Mail: dweber@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4395
Office: CH 139I

Dennis Weber's Homepage

Athletic Training Faculty

David K. Fitzhugh, PhD, LAT, ATC, Paramedic, I/C
Picture of David K. Fitzhugh, PhD, LAT, ATC, Paramedic, I/C

Associate Professor
Athletic Training Program Director

E-Mail: dkfitzhugh@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4354
Office: CH 139L

David K. Fitzhugh's Homepage

Jason Graham, MS, LAT, ATC
Picture of Jason Graham, MS, LAT, ATC

Instructor
Athletic Training Program Clinical Education Coordinator

E-Mail: jmgraham@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4361
Office: CH 139G

Jason Graham's Homepage

Dustin Bradstreet, MS, LAT, ATC
Picture of Dustin Bradstreet, MS, LAT, ATC

Instructor
Athletic Training Program Clinical Preceptor
Associate Athletic Trainer for Intercollegiate Athletics

E-mail: d_bradstreet@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-5823
Office: GMC 190A (CH)

Dustin Bradstreet's Homepage

Nate Hepner, MS, LAT, ATC
Picture of Nate Hepner, MS, LAT, ATC

Athletic Training Program Clinical Preceptor
Head Athletic Trainer for Intercollegiate Athletics

E-Mail: njhepner@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-5285
Office: Lewis Field 103B

Nate Hepner's Homepage

Carlee Lindsey, MS, LAT, ATC
Picture of Carlee Lindsey, MS, LAT, ATC

Instructor
Athletic Training Program Clinical Preceptor
Assistant Athletic Trainer for Intercollegiate Athletics

E-Mail: cjlindsey@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-5823
GMC 190 (CH)

Carlee Lindsey's Homepage

Amee Stapleton, MS, LAT, ATC
Picture of Amee Stapleton, MS, LAT, ATC

Instructor
Athletic Training Program Clinical Preceptor
Assistant Athletic Trainer for Intercollegiate Athletics

E-Mail: ajstapleton@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4311
GMC 190E (CH)

Amee Stapleton's Homepage

Massage Therapy Instructors

Ceena Owens, MPS, RN, BCTMB
Picture of Ceena Owens, MPS, RN, BCTMB

Director of Massage Therapy, Instructor
Email: cmowens2@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4395
Cell: (785) 639-7218

Adjunct Instructors

Tenley Ortiz, BCTMB
Picture of Tenley Ortiz, BCTMB

Adjunct Instructor, Massage Therapy 
Email: tsortiz@fhsu.edu
Phone: (785) 628-4395
Cell: (979) 777-4846

Gary Arbogast, PhD
Picture of Gary Arbogast, PhD

Adjunct Instructor, HHP 
Email: gwarbpgast@fhsu.edu

Kathy Hixon, PhD
Picture of Kathy Hixon, PhD

Adjunct Instructor, HHP 
Email: kshixon@fhsu.edu

Todd Powell, J.D.
Picture of Todd Powell, J.D.

Adjunct Instructor, HHP 
Email: tdpowell@fhsu.edu

Jamie Schwandt, EdD
Picture of Jamie Schwandt, EdD

Adjunct Instructor, HHP 
Email: jrschwandt@fhsu.edu

Sias University Campus - Xinzheng, Henan, China

Brian Plumley, M.S.
Picture of Brian Plumley, M.S.

Instructor, Health Studies
Email: beplumley@fhsu.edu

Back to top