History Banner

How to Reach Us

Department of History
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Rarick Hall 344
Phone: 785-628-4248
Contact Us

History Department on Facebook Informatics on YouTube

Faculty & Staff

Dr. David E. Goodlett
Picture of Dr. David E. Goodlett

Chair and Associate Professor of History
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago, 1990

Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 344
711 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-4248 
degoodlett@fhsu.edu 
Dr. David E. Goodlett's Homepage

Dr. Kim Perez
Picture of Dr. Kim Perez

Associate Professor of History
Ph.D., University of Oklahoma, 2006

Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 332
711 Park Street
Hays, Ks 67601-4099
(785) 628-5670
kperez@fhsu.edu
Dr. Kim Perez's Homepage

Dr. Juti A. Winchester
Picture of Dr. Juti A. Winchester

Assistant Professor of History
Ph.D., Northern Arizona University, 1999

Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 343
711 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-5671
jawinchester@fhsu.edu 
Dr. Juti A. Winchester

Dr. Paul Nienkamp
Picture of Dr. Paul Nienkamp

Associate Professor of History
Director of History Education Program
Ph.D., Iowa State University 2008

Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 337
711 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-5584
pknienkamp@fhsu.edu
Dr. Paul Nienkamp's Homepage

Ms. LaGretia Copp
Picture of Ms. LaGretia Copp

Instructor of History
M.A., Wichita State University, 1998

Contact Information
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
711 Park Street
Rarick Hall 353
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-5582
llcopp@fhsu.edu
Ms. LaGretia Copp's Homepage

Hollie Marquess
Picture of Hollie Marquess

Instructor of History
B.A. at Fort Hays State University 2006
M.A. at Fort Hays State University 2009

Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 342
711 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-5869 
habailey@fhsu.edu
Ms. Hollie Marquess' Homepage

Marco A. Macias
Picture of Marco A. Macias

Assistant Professor of History


Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 337
711 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-5875
mamacias2@fhsu.edu

Oveta Ford
Picture of Oveta Ford

Sr. Administrative Assistant

Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 344
711 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-4248
orford@fhsu.edu

Brianna Rohr
Picture of Brianna Rohr

Student Administrative Assistant

Contact Information:
Department of History
Fort Hays State University
Rarick Hall 344
711 Park Street
Hays, KS 67601-4099
(785) 628-4248
b_rohr.se@fhsu.edu

Virtual College Faculty

Monti Adams

mjadams3@fhsu.edu or monti.adams@okstate.edu
B.S. at University of Nebraska - Kearney
M.A. at Fort Hays State University
Ph.D. at Oklahoma State University (in process)

Dr. David S. Bovee

dsbovee@fhsu.edu
Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1986
M.A., University of Chicago, 1975
B.A., Marquette University, 1974

Katherine Cobo

klcobo@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Midwestern State University
M.A. at Fort Hays State University

Chris Dinkel

csdinkel@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Oral Roberts University
M.A. at Fort Hays State University

Dr. Joshua Haar

jrhaar@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Fort Hays State University
M.A. at Fort Hays State University
Ph.D. at Oklahoma State University

Dr. Douglas Harvey

dsharvey@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Missouri State University
M.A. at Wichita State University
Ph.D. at University of Kansas

Dr. Travis Larsen

tlarsen@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Fort Hays State University
M.A. at Fort Hays State University
Ph.D. at Oklahoma State University

Chris Powers

cpowers@fhsu.edu
B.A. at Fort Hays State University
M.A. at Fort Hays State University
Ph.D. at University of Arkansas (in progress)

Dr. John Mack

jnmack@fhsu.com or prjmack1@yahoo.com
B.A. at Chestnut Hill College, Philadelphia, PA.
M.Div. at Philadelphia Theological Seminary, Philadelphia, PA.
Th.D. at Whitefield Theological Seminary, Lakeland, FL.
M.A. at University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS.
Ph.D at University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS.

Dr. Sara Tucker

swtucker@mail.fhsu.edu or sara.tucker@washburn.edu
Ph.D., 1982, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN (Chinese History)
M.A., 1975, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN
A.B., 1968, Oberlin College, Oberlin, OH

Back to top