How to Reach Us

Department of Social Work
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Albertson Hall 103
Phone: 785-628-4755
Contact Us

FHSU Social Work on Facebook FHSU Social Work on Instagram

Academic Programs in Social Work

The Department of Social Work offers one undergraduate degree (on campus only).  The department does not offer a minor.  Our programs are practice-oriented, with a focus on hands-on, experiential learning. In our courses, you'll learn to apply a systems-perspective (examining people through their environments) to real world problems as you help the most vulnerable populations.

We offer a practice-oriented, traditional undergraduate degree, at our Hays campus and through our cohort programs in Garden City, Dodge City, and Liberal Kansas.  You'll study with expert faculty who incorporate their experiences and active research agendas into the classroom, letting you experience how social work knowledge applies to real world challenges.

FHSU has a Transfer and Articulation Agreement with all Kansas Board of Regents schools to enable students to continue their education by transferring college credits.  FHSU has created transfer guides for Social Work with various other institutions.


We have a partnership with the University of Kansas for students to earn a graduate degree by taking the blended program, on FHSU campus and online. For more information about the KU MSW program, contact Christina Boyd, Western Kansas MSW Program Director at 970-567-2722 or


Back to top