Department Banner

How to Reach Us

Department of Sociology
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Rarick Hall 349
Phone: 785-628-5840
Email: sociology@fhsu.edu
Contact Us

Faculty & Staff

Sociology Program Faculty

Brett Zollinger
Picture of Brett Zollinger

Chair and Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Utah State University, 1998
M.S., Utah State University, 1994
B.A., Northwestern Oklahoma State Univ., 1992
Rarick Hall 354
Phone: 785.628.5881
E-mail: bzolling@fhsu.edu
Brett Zollinger's Homepage

Keith E. Campbell
Picture of Keith E. Campbell

Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., University of Missouri, 1977
M.A., University of Missouri, 1971
B.A., Drury College, 1970
Rarick Hall 320
Phone: 785.628.5320
E-mail: kcampbel@fhsu.edu
Keith Campbell's Homepage

Pelgy R. Vaz
Picture of Pelgy R. Vaz

Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., University of Nebraska, 1984
M.A., University of Bombay, 1974
B.A., University of Bombay, 1972
Rarick Hall 321
Phone: 785.628.5359
E-mail: pvaz@fhsu.edu
Pelgy Vaz's Homepage

Gary D. Brinker
Picture of Gary D. Brinker

Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Baylor University, 1997
M.S., Baylor University, 1994
Rarick Hall 331
Phone: 785. 628.5233
E-mail: gdbrinker@fhsu.edu
Gary Brinker's Homepage

Kate McGonigal
Picture of Kate McGonigal

Associate Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., University of Missouri-Columbia, 2004
M.A., University of Missouri-Columbia, 1998
B.A., Drake University, 1992
Rarick Hall 318
Phone: 785.628.5699
E-mail: kmcgonig@fhsu.edu
Kate McGonigal's Homepage

Amanda Buday
Picture of Amanda Buday

Assistant Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Southern Illinois University, 2016
M.A., Southern Illinois University, 2012
B.S., Indiana University, 2010
E-mail: atbuday@fhsu.edu
Amanda Buday's Homepage

Roberta R. Martine
Picture of Roberta R. Martine

Virtual College Lecturer
Ph.D., University of Colorado-Boulder, 2012
M.S., University of Colorado-Boulder, 1988
M.A., University of Colorado-Boulder, 1982
B.A., St. Mary of the Plains College, 1965
E-mail: rmartine@fhsu.edu
Roberta Martine's Homepage

Adjunct Faculty

Micki Armstrong
Picture of Micki Armstrong

Sociology Program Advisor for Virtual Students and
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S., Fort Hays State University, 1998
B.A., Wichita State University, 1978
Custer Hall 305
Phone: 785.628.5369
E-mail: marmstro@fhsu.edu
Micki Armstrong's Homepage

Teresea Bennett
Picture of Teresea Bennett

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S., Fort Hays State University, 2002
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1990
E-mail: tlbennett@fhsu.edu

Mandi Brous
Picture of Mandi Brous

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S., Fort Hays State University, 2006
B.S., McPherson College, 1999
E-mail: mkbrous@fhsu.edu
Mandi Brous' Homepage

Jennifer Colby
Picture of Jennifer Colby

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S., University of Kansas, 2009
B.S., Kansas State University, 1997
E-mail: jscolby@fhsu.edu
Jennifer Colby's Homepage

Elizabeth Dingler
Picture of Elizabeth Dingler

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.A., Wichita State University, 2009
B.A., Wichita State University, 2007
E-mail: ejdingler@fhsu.edu or elizabeth.dingler@yahoo.com
Elizabeth Dingler's Homepage

Eileen Doherty
Picture of Eileen Doherty

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.S., Fort Hays State University, 1977
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1974
E-mail: edoherty@fhsu.edu
Eileen Doherty's Homepage

Kirk Johnson
Picture of Kirk Johnson

Adjunct Professor of Sociology
(Professor - University of Guam)
Ph.D., McGill University, 1998
M.A., Ohio University, 1992
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 1990
Phone: 671.735.2856 (17 hours ahead of Central Time!)
E-mail: kirkjohnson99@gmail.com
Kirk Johnson's Homepage

Sean P. Keenan
Picture of Sean P. Keenan

Adjunct Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Utah State University, 2000
M.S., Utah State University, 1993
B.S., Mesa State College, 1989
Phone: 435.770.1114 (Mountain Time)
E-mail: spkeenan@fhsu.edu
Sean Keenan's Homepage

Kristin Kerrigan
Picture of Kristin Kerrigan

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.A., University of Nevada, 1996
B.A., Drake University, 1994
E-mail: kkerriga@fhsu.edu
Kristin Kerrigan's Homepage

Ken Laundra
Picture of Ken Laundra

Adjunct Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., Utah State University, 1999
M.A., Central Michigan University,
B.S., Michigan State University,
E-mail: khlaundra@fhsu.edu
Ken Laundra's Homepage

Jeannie Majercin
Picture of Jeannie Majercin

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
M.P.S., Fort Hays State University, 2015
B.A., Fort Hays State University, 2013
E-mail: j_majercin@fhsu.edu or jean@majercin.com
Jeannie Majercin's Homepage

Mike Walker
Picture of Mike Walker

Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
and Director of the Docking Institute
M.S., Utah State University, 1995
B.S., Weber State University, 1985
Custer Hall 300
Phones: 785.628.5563 (w), 785.639.5563 (m)
E-mail: mwalker@fhsu.edu
Mike Walker's Homepage

Sociology Staff

Dawn Dreher
Picture of Dawn Dreher

Administrative Assistant
Rarick Hall 349
Phone: 785.628.5840
E-mail: dsdreher@fhsu.edu

Back to top