Academic Programs in Teacher Education                           Print Friendly

ECU         Elementary        Secondary        Minors        T2T        College Partnerships

Whatever your career aspirations are in the diverse and ever-changing teaching profession, the Department of Teacher Education has a program suited for you. Combine classroom learning with clinical experience and strong faculty mentorship, and you’re sure to have a jump start within the field of education.

The Department of Teacher Education offers three undergraduate degree programs: a Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood Unified, a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education and a Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education. In addition to degrees, the department offers a number of minors and certificates. The department also oversees the very popular Transition to Teaching (T2T) program, an alternative licensure option for teachers. There are also options available for students attending one of the partner community colleges or four-year colleges. Most courses are offered both on-campus and online. On-campus and online coursework is offered at an affordable price no matter where you live. 


Contact Us  •  Phone: (785) 628-4204  •  Rarick Hall 244Reasons to Consider FHSU:             95% job placement rate                           Affordable tuition                           Small classes and personal attention from faculty                           Focus on technology                           Clinical experience via internships and student teaching                           U.S. News & World Report ranking for quality of online education