Agriculture Banner

How to Reach Us

Department of Agriculture
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Albertson Hall 212
Phone: 785-628-4196
agdept@fhsu.edu
Contact Department

FHSU Agriculture on Facebook

Agriculture
Faculty & Staff

Dr. Clyde Cranwell
Picture of Dr. Clyde Cranwell

Dr. Clyde Cranwell
Chair and University Farm Superintendent
Ph.D., PAS, Kansas State University
Animal Science
Voice: (785) 628-4196
Office Albertson Hall 212
E-mail: cdcranwell@fhsu.edu

Ms. Melissa Rudell
Picture of Ms. Melissa Rudell

Senior Administrative Assistant
A.S., Fort Hays State University
Office Technology
Voice: (785) 628-4196
E-mail: marudell@fhsu.edu

Faculty

Dr. Ammar Bhandari
Picture of Dr. Ammar Bhandari

Assistant Professor of Agronomy
Ph.D., Kansas State University
Voice: (785) 628-4023
Office: Albertson Hall 204B
Email: abbhandari@fhsu.edu

Dr. Sunil Dhoubhadel
Picture of Dr. Sunil Dhoubhadel

Assistant Professor of Agricultural Business
Ph.D., University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Agricultural Economics, Farm Management
Voice: (785) 628-5853
Office: Albertson Hall 218C
E-mail: spdhoubhadel@fhsu.edu

Dr. Brittany Howell
Picture of Dr. Brittany Howell

Associate Professor of Agriculture
Ph.D., Kansas State University
Animal Science, Animal Nutrition
Voice: (785) 628-4015
Office: Albertson Hall 204C
E-mail: bjhowell@fhsu.edu

Mr. Kevin Huser
Picture of Mr. Kevin Huser

Livestock Judging Coach/Program Specialist
B.S., Fort Hays State University
Voice: (785) 628-5880
Email: kfhuser3@fhsu.edu
Office: Albertson Hall 204A

Dr. Robert Keener
Picture of Dr. Robert Keener

Assistant Professor of Animal Science
DVM, Kansas State University
Animal Science, Anatomy and Physiology, Reproductive Physiology
Voice: (785) 628-4366
Office: Albertson Hall 218B
E-mail: rjkeener@fhsu.edu

Dr. Craig M. Smith
Picture of Dr. Craig M. Smith

Associate Professor of Agricultural Business
Ph.D., Kansas State University
Agricultural Economics, Marketing, Agricultural Technology
Voice: (785) 628-4368
Office: Albertson Hall 218A
E-mail: cmsmith11@fhsu.edu
Dr. Smith's Homepage

Dr. Andrew Tucker
Picture of Dr. Andrew Tucker

Assistant Professor of Agronomy
Ph. D., Kansas State University
Voice: (785) 628-4010
Office: Albertson Hall 204D
E-mail: antucker@fhsu.edu

Staff

Mr. Brad Doman
Picture of Mr. Brad Doman

Crops Division Assistant Manager
B.S., Fort Hays State University
Voice: (785) 628-8713
E-mail: bldomann@fhsu.edu

Mr. Bronc Rumford
Picture of Mr. Bronc Rumford

Rodeo Coach
B.B.A., Fort Hays State University
Voice: (785) 628-4689
Cell: (620)-694-0380
Office: Albertson Hall 213A
E-mail: cbrumford@fhsu.edu

Mr. Ross Russell
Picture of Mr. Ross Russell

Assistant Rodeo Coach
B.S., Fort Hays State University
Voice: (785) 628-4689
Cell: (308) 830-1425
Office: Albertson Hall 213A
E-mail: rdrussell@fhsu.edu

Mr. Curtis Satran
Picture of Mr. Curtis Satran

Swine Division Manager
B.S., Fort Hays State University
Voice: (785) 628-8730
E-mail: cjsatran@fhsu.edu

Mr. Mike Stoppel
Picture of Mr. Mike Stoppel

Beef Division Manager
A.A., Colby Community College
Voice: (785) 628-8045
E-mail: mestoppel2@fhsu.edu.

Mr. Harland Werth
Picture of Mr. Harland Werth

Crop/Shop Division Manager
Voice: (785) 628-8713
E-mail: hwerth@fhsu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Dave Basgall
Picture of Dave Basgall

Adjunct Instructor

Jeremy Ryan
Picture of Jeremy Ryan

Adjunct Instructor

Kerri Wasinger
Picture of Kerri Wasinger

Adjunct Instructor

Back to top