College of Business Banner

Dean's Executive Advisory Council

The purpose of the Dean's Executive Advisory Council (DEAC) is to draw upon the wisdom and experience of selected alumni, employers, and friends who will assist the Dean, Executive Committee, faculty, and students of the W.R. and Yvonne Robbins College of Business and Entrepreneurship (RCOBE) in connecting with the external community. The council plays an important role in promoting programs of the College to a position of excellence through continuous improvement.

Jim Anderson, Chief Operating Officer, Mobius Therapeutics, LLC
Mike Brown, Strategic Innovation Catalyst, Brainzooming
William Cokeley, Director, Information Technology, Silgan Container Corporation
Daryl Craft, President, GTRUST
Kevin Faulkner, VP Investor Relations, Nuance Communications, Inc.
Clare Gustin, Manager, Economic Development & Member Services, Sunflower Electric Power Corporation
Adrian Hopgood, Pro-Vice Chancellor & Dean of Faculty, Sheffield Hallam University, UK
Shelley Hunt, VP Controller, KOCH Business Solutions
Denis Miller, CPA, Partner, Mapes & Miller CPA's
Kathy Mitchell, CPA Partner, Brungardt Hower Ward Elliot & Pfeifer, LC
Jeffrey Peier, Attorney At Law, Klenda, Mitchell, Austerman & Zuercher, LLC
Mario Rader, Co-Owner, Sr. Web Development, Studio Mitte Digital Media GmbH, Austria
Stephen Radley, President & CEO, NetWork Kansas
Jeff Seibel, Investment Representative, Edward Jones Investments
Timothy Speno, Director, Job Solutions & Service, Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation
Lyle Staab, formerly VP Manufacturing, Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics
Alan States, Entrepreneur
Patty Stull, Owner, Coldwell Banker Executive Reality
Lowell, Whitlock, III, SBC Communications
Bob Wilson, Account Executive, F. J. O'Brien, Futures commission Merchant
Chen (Steven) Xiaojun, Deputy Director of Merchants Department, Dongfang Tianhong Industrial Park Co. Ltd., a branch company of Binhai Investment Group Co., Ltd.
Loren Young, Member, CPA, Kennedy and Coe, LLC

Dean's Executive Advisory Council, Honorary Members
Ryan Anderson, Regional Vice President, River-Source Insurance
Kurt David, CEO, Eagle Communications
Timothy Marlar, Lieutenant Colonel
Rolla Horton
Mike Michaelis, Director of EnergyNET, Virtual College, Fort Hays State University
Ronald Wente, President/CEO, Golden Belt Bank
Tom Zerfas, Human Resource Manager, Sunflower Electric Power Corporation
Robert Sandmeyer, Dean Emeritus, Oklahoma State University
Robert E. "Bob" Schmidt, posthumous honorary member

RCOBE Student Advisory Council

The purpose of the RCOBE Student Advisory Council is to provide student input and feedback. Each department provides three on-campus and three distance learning representatives. The MBA program provides both on-campus and a distance learning student. Much of the membership of this council changes each year as many of its members are seniors.

The Student Advisory Council is convened by the Student Support Committee to act as a focus group providing ideas and suggestions for supporting student learning. This information is forwarded to the Dean, shared with departmental chairs, relevant committee chairs, and the larger college faculty. 

The undergraduate membership of the committee annually considers RCOBE faculty nominees for the Pilot Award and selects the "RCOBE Faculty Member of the Year."



Back to top