Informatics Banner

How to Reach Us

Department of Informatics
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Hammond Hall
Phone: 785-628-5373
Contact Us

Informatics on Facebook Informatics on YouTube

Department of Informatics' Scholarship Recipients

The Department of Informatics and its supporters are pleased to have the opportunity to provide several departmental scholarships to students on a yearly basis. These awards include: Jack & Peggy Heather Scholarship, AT&T Foundation Scholarship, Nex-Tech/Rural Telephone Scholarship, MIS Faculty Scholarship, Lowen Corporation Scholarship, Golden Plains Credit Union Scholarship, Farmers Alliance Mutual Insurance Co. Scholarship, Data Center, Inc. Scholarship, Insurance Planning Scholarship, H. Keith & Esther Megill Scholarship, Matthew Schamberger Memorial Scholarship, James Woodmansee Hutchison Scholarship, and Jack Logan Scholarship.

2013 - 2014 Scholarship Recipients


Jack & Peggy Heather Scholarship
Left to Right: Department of Informatics Chair, Stephen Schleicher; Paul Kirkwood; Collin Pfeifer; Dakota Tucker; Ryan Ross



AT&T Foundation Scholarship
Left to Right: Assistant Professor, Melissa Hunsicker-Walburn; Brittani Tran; Christopher Simmons



Nex-Tech/Rural Telephone Scholarship
Left to Right: Nex-Tech Representative; Jered Horn



Lowen Corporation Scholarship
Left to Right: Assistant Professor, Jon Tholstrup; David Guiboa


Farmers Alliance Mutual Insurance Co. Scholarship
Linsey Powers


Insurance Planning Scholarship
Collin Pfeifer



Matthew Schamberger Memorial Scholarship
Left to Right: Assistant Professor, Jon Tholstrup; Ryan Dick; Joshua Smith


Jack Logan Scholarship
Chad McQuillen

Back to top