Advanced Education Programs banner

How to Reach Us

Department of Advanced Education Programs
Fort Hays State University
600 Park Street
Rarick Hall 232
Phone: 785-628-4283
Contact Us

College of Education on Facebook    

Faculty & Staff

AEP Staff

The Department of Advanced Education Programs is open every week day, excluding state holidays, from 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Feel free to call the department during normal business hours toll free at 1-800-628-FHSU or directly at 785-628-4283. If you want to reach a specific faculty or staff member, see his or her direct contact information below.

Dr. Jim Barrett
Picture of Dr. Jim Barrett

Advanced Education Programs, Chair
Associate Professor
Educational Administration
Rarick Hall 232A
785-628-4413
jbarrett@fhsu.edu

Mrs. Kristin Hernandez
Picture of Mrs. Kristin Hernandez

Advanced Education Programs
Senior Administrative Assistant
Rarick Hall 232
785-628-4283
krhernandez@fhsu.edu

Dr. Gary Andersen
Picture of Dr. Gary Andersen

Advanced Education Programs
Assistant Professor
Rarick Hall 223 B
785-628-4622
ggandersen@fhsu.edu

Dr. Suzanne Becking
Picture of Dr. Suzanne Becking

Advanced Education Programs
Assistant Professor
Rarick Hall 223A
785-628-4544
skbecking@fhsu.edu

Dr. Kim Chappell
Picture of Dr. Kim Chappell

Advanced Education Programs
Assistant Professor
Rarick Hall 223
785-628-4172
kechappell@fhsu.edu

Dr. Betsy Crawford
Picture of Dr. Betsy Crawford

Advanced Education Programs
Instructor
Rarick Hall 228
785-628-4212
blleeds@fhsu.edu

Dr. Reade Dowda
Picture of Dr. Reade Dowda

Advanced Education Programs
Assistant Professor
Rarick Hall 226
785-628-4642
rldowda@fhsu.edu

Mrs. Amanda Frank
Picture of Mrs. Amanda Frank

Advanced Education Programs
Academic Advisor
Rarick Hall 210 E
785-628-4325
adfrank@fhsu.edu

Dr. Edward Hammond
Picture of Dr. Edward Hammond

Advanced Education Programs
Professor
Rarick Hall 219
785-628-5705
ehammond@fhsu.edu

Dr. Jerri Haynes
Picture of Dr. Jerri Haynes

Advanced Education Programs
Associate Professor
Rarick Hall 213A
785-628-4148
jahaynes3@fhsu.edu

Dr. Elliot Isom
Picture of Dr. Elliot Isom

Advanced Education Programs
Assistant Professor
Rarick Hall 227
785-628-4753
eeisom@fhsu.edu

Dr. Elodie Jones
Picture of Dr. Elodie Jones

Advanced Education Programs
Assistant Professor
Rarick Hall 217
785-628-5286
ejjones@fhsu.edu

Dr. Jacqueline Lubin
Picture of Dr. Jacqueline Lubin

Advanced Education Programs
Assistant Professor
Rarick Hall 229
785-628-5848
j_lubin@fhsu.edu

Dr. Robert Moody
Picture of Dr. Robert Moody

Advanced Education Programs
Associate Professor
Educational Administration
Rarick Hall 222
785-628-4545
ramoody@fhsu.edu

Dr. Brooke Moore
Picture of Dr. Brooke Moore

Advanced Education Programs
Assistant Professor
Rarick Hall 230
785-628-5568
bamoore4@fhsu.edu

Dr. Michelle Robinson
Picture of Dr. Michelle Robinson

Advanced Education Programs
Assistant Professor
Rarick Hall 218
785-628-4738
m_robinson4@fhsu.edu

Dr. Kathleen Sanders
Picture of Dr. Kathleen Sanders

Advanced Education Programs
Professor
Rarick Hall 212 A
785-628-5850
ksanders@fhsu.edu

Mrs. Sherry Spangler
Picture of Mrs. Sherry Spangler

Teacher Education/Advanced Education Programs
Academic Program Specialist
Rarick Hall 210 F
785-628-5498
slspangler@fhsu.edu

Dr. Kevin Splichal
Picture of Dr. Kevin Splichal

Advanced Education Programs
Assistant Professor
Rarick Hall 224
785-628-4656
klsplichal@fhsu.edu

Dr. Gina Wilson
Picture of Dr. Gina Wilson

Advanced Education Programs
Assistant Professor
Rarick Hall 225
785-628-4173
gswilson3@fhsu.edu

Jessica Figueroa
Picture of Jessica Figueroa

Advanced Education Programs
Virtual College Instructor
jffigueroa@mail.fhsu.edu

Dr. Mindy Salmans
Picture of Dr. Mindy Salmans

Advanced Education Programs
Virtual College Instructor
mksalmans@fhsu.edu

Dr. Shannon Williams
Picture of Dr. Shannon Williams

Advanced Education Programs
Virtual College Instructor
slwilliams18@fhsu.edu

Back to top