Building Hours

Fall 2018 Semester 

Mon – Thurs – 7:30am – Midnight
Fri – 7:30am – 6pm
Sat – 10am – 5pm
Sun – Noon – Midnight

Research Help Hours

Mon-Thurs - 8am - 9pm
Fri - 8am - 4:30pm
Sat - 10am - 5pm
Sun -
Noon - 9pm

Contact Us

Main Phone: 
785-628-4434

Ask-A-Librarian: 
http://libanswers.fhsu.edu/

Research Phone: 
Call: 785-639-6180
Text:785-527-9483

Email: 
refserv@fhsu.edu

Report a Library Resource Issue:
http://fhsuguides.fhsu.edu/report

Forsyth Library Staff

Deborah Ludwig, M.L.S.
Picture of Deborah Ludwig, M.L.S.

Dean, Forsyth Library
Master of Library Science

Office: FL 117
Phone: 785-628-4431
Email: dmludwig@fhsu.edu

Emily Roth, M.A.
Picture of Emily Roth, M.A.

Administrative Specialist
Master of Arts in Communication Studies

Office: FL 117
Phone: 785-628-4431
Email: emroth4@fhsu.edu

Mary Elizabeth Downing, M.L.I.S.
Picture of Mary Elizabeth Downing, M.L.I.S.

Digital Curation Librarian
Master of Library and Information Science
Liaison for Biology;Geosciences; Physics

Office: FL 026
Phone: 785-628-5713
Email: mechance2@fhsu.edu

Nathan Elwood, M.A.
Picture of Nathan Elwood, M.A.

Instruction & Electronic Access Librarian
Master of Arts in Information Science and Learning Technology
Liaison for Communication Studies; Criminal Justice; Leadership Studies; Political Science; Sociology

Office: FL 135A
Phone: 785-628-4742
Email: neelwood@fhsu.edu

Brian Gribben, M.A.
Picture of Brian Gribben, M.A.

Coordinator, Government Documents and Special Collections
Master of History
Liaison for English; History; Philosophy; Modern Languages; Sternberg Museum

Office: FL 211
Phone: 785-628-5511
Email: b_gribben@fhsu.edu

Outreach Services Specialist
Picture of Outreach Services Specialist
Search in Progress
Robyn Hartman, M.A.
Picture of Robyn Hartman, M.A.

Information and Digital Literacy Librarian
Master of Arts in Information Resources and Library Science
Liaison for the College of Education

Office: FL 212
Phone: 785-628-4340
E-mail: rchartman@fhsu.edu

Crystal Hutchinson, M.L.S.
Picture of Crystal Hutchinson, M.L.S.

Access Services Specialist
Master of Library Science

Office: FL 105A
Phone: 785-628-4645
Email: cbhutchinson@fhsu.edu 

Cyndi Landis, M.L.S.
Picture of Cyndi Landis, M.L.S.

Instruction and Outreach Librarian 
Master of Library Science
Liaison for Agriculture; Chemistry; Health and Human Performance

Office: FL 135C
Phone: 785-628-4529
Email: cllandis2@fhsu.edu

Patty Nicholas
Picture of Patty Nicholas

Special Collections and Periodicals
Bachelor of History

Office: FL 112
Phone: 785-628-5901
E-mail: pnichola@fhsu.edu

Claire Nickerson, M.L.I.S.
Picture of Claire Nickerson, M.L.I.S.

Learning Initiatives and Open Educational Resources Librarian
Master of Library and Information Science
Liaison for College of Business & Entrepreneurship; Interdisciplinary Studies

Office: FL 135B
Phone: 785-628-4543
Email: cenickerson@fhsu.edu

David Obermayer, M.L.I.S.
Picture of David Obermayer, M.L.I.S.

University Archivist
Master of Library and Information Science
Master of History
Liaison for Communication Sciences and Disorders


Office: FL 122
Phone: 785-628-5282
E-mail: deobermayer@fhsu.edu

Karen Pfeifer
Picture of Karen Pfeifer

Library Specialist for Collections and Resource Development

Office: FL 021
Phone: 785-628-4343
Email: kapfeifer@fhsu.edu

Mary Radnor, M.P.A., M.L.I.S.
Picture of Mary Radnor, M.P.A., M.L.I.S.

Coordinator, Acquisitions & Collection Services
Acquisitions and Metadata Librarian
Master of Public Administration
Master of Library & Information Science
Liaison for Computer Science; Mathematics

Office: FL 014
Phone: 785-628-4061
Email: mcradnor@fhsu.edu

Jennifer Sauer, M.L.I.S.
Picture of Jennifer Sauer, M.L.I.S.

Coordinator of Scholar Services;
Electronic Resources and Discovery Services Librarian
Master of Library and Information Science
Liaison for Art & Design; Music & Theatre; Applied Technology

Office: FL 014
Phone: 785-628-5262
E-mail: jsauer@fhsu.edu

Andy Tincknell, M.S.
Picture of Andy Tincknell, M.S.

Coordinator, Learning Commons
Master of Science in Instructional Technology

Office: FL 115
Phone: 785-628-5494
E-mail: atinckne@fhsu.edu

MaryAlice Wade, M.S., M.L.S.
Picture of MaryAlice Wade, M.S., M.L.S.

Coordinator, Teaching and Research;
Teaching, Research and Assessment Librarian
Master of Library Science; Master of Clinical Psychology
Liaison for Allied Health; Nursing; Social Work; Psychology

Office: FL 138
Phone: 785-628-4342
E-mail: mawade2@fhsu.edu

Lacey Wegner, M.S.Ed.
Picture of Lacey Wegner, M.S.Ed.

Coordinator, Library Operations
Master of Science in Education

Office: FL 030
Phone: 785-628-5837
E-mail: llwegner@fhsu.edu

Back to top